Beyond Grace's Rainbow

by Carmel Harrington | 14 November 2013
PAPERBACK
Category: Romance
From the USA Today and Irish Times bestselling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience.Meet Grace...When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. Only Grace is adopted and her one previous attempt to connect with her birth mother resulted in bitter disappointment.But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she'd thought she'd buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet.With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of the picturesque Wexford coast where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years.With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this unforgettable novel will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page.It's time to curl up with Carmel...Carmel Harrington is an exciting new Irish voice in women's fiction - a must read for fans of Jean Grainger, Maeve Binchy and Jojo Moyes!Readers love Carmel Harrington:"This book. There are no words and five stars seems such a low bar when this book is as shockingly good as it is. I even found myself screaming NO WAY and almost woke my baby just because the twists and turns had me that shocked." Goodreads reviewer ?????"It's FULL of heart and I'm warning you, it'll SMASH yours - but put it back together again just before the end." USA Today bestselling author, Catherine Ryan Howard"An unputdownable journey between New York and Wexford. It is a story about family and identity, about legacy and secrets, and is ultimately a touching love letter to Ireland... She delivers heartache and laughter, and plenty of surprises along the way." New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor"It's a BEAUTY!... Quite simply up there with Colm Toibin's Brooklyn." No.1 bestselling author, Claudia Carroll.
€9.80
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

From the USA Today and Irish Times bestselling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience.Meet Grace...When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. Only Grace is adopted and her one previous attempt to connect with her birth mother resulted in bitter disappointment.But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she'd thought she'd buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet.With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of the picturesque Wexford coast where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years.With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this unforgettable novel will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page.It's time to curl up with Carmel...Carmel Harrington is an exciting new Irish voice in women's fiction - a must read for fans of Jean Grainger, Maeve Binchy and Jojo Moyes!Readers love Carmel Harrington:"This book. There are no words and five stars seems such a low bar when this book is as shockingly good as it is. I even found myself screaming NO WAY and almost woke my baby just because the twists and turns had me that shocked." Goodreads reviewer ?????"It's FULL of heart and I'm warning you, it'll SMASH yours - but put it back together again just before the end." USA Today bestselling author, Catherine Ryan Howard"An unputdownable journey between New York and Wexford. It is a story about family and identity, about legacy and secrets, and is ultimately a touching love letter to Ireland... She delivers heartache and laughter, and plenty of surprises along the way." New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor"It's a BEAUTY!... Quite simply up there with Colm Toibin's Brooklyn." No.1 bestselling author, Claudia Carroll.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.80
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered