Beyond a broken sky

by Sue Fortin | 21 July 2022
PAPERBACK
Some secrets are better left buried... 2022. Stained-glass expert Rhoda Sullivan is called to Telton Hall to examine a window designed by an Italian prisoner of war during WW2. It should be a quick job but when she and the owner's son, Nate Hartwell, discover a body underneath one of the flagstones in the chapel, Rhoda cannot let the mystery go. She knows what it's like to miss someone who is missing - her twin brother disappeared just before their eighteenth birthday, and she has been looking for him for nearly a decade. But when the threats start, it's clear someone doesn't want the secrets of Telton Hall to come to light. 1945. Alice Renshaw is in trouble. Pregnant and alone she is sent away to hide her shame and taken in by Louise Hartwell who has a farm in Somerset worked by prisoners of war. As the weeks pass, Alice finds solace in new friendships, but not everyone at Telton Hall is happy about it. And even though peace has been declared in Europe, the war at home is only just beginning... Perfect for fans of Ellie Midwood, Suzanne Kelman and Suzanne Goldring. Readers love Beyond a Broken Sky ! 'Compelling historical mystery... You'll be turning the pages as fast as you can and falling in love with (most of) the characters' Jera's Jamboree , ????? 'Huge fan of this author... An immensely enjoyable novel and highly recommended!' Pickled Thoughts and Pinot , ????? 'Wow, there was a lot going on in this book! A lot of effort has gone into making this story as powerful as it was' Goodreads Reviewer, ????? 'Wonderful book, completely addictive! A fun read and cleverly crafted. Highly recommend' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Suspenseful with an underlying menacing ethos... I enjoyed the female protagonists and the plot twists' Jane Hunt Writer , ????? 'Thoroughly enjoyed this dual timeline book... Another winner from this talented author. Highly recommend' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Beautifully written dual timeline story... Absolutely loved this story. I was captured from the very beginning' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Suzanne Fortin has done it again' Tweedvale Girl Book Reviews , ????? 'Soothing, escapist, and well worth reading... A moving story showcasing that love can conquer all... A very nice mystery' Goodreads Reviewer, ???? 'Very well written book, great plot, moved along fast and kept me engaged... Could easily have read it in one sitting if other things didn't get in the way!' NetGalley Reviewer, ???? 'Heartfelt and moving... Each experience and influence adds together to make something uniquely beautiful' Lotus Writing Therapy , ???? Praise for Suzanne Fortin: 'The story brings a warm sense of hope and is moving and joyful in equal measures. A triumph' Celia Anderson 'This story has great depths of emotion, highs and lows, and I found it utterly gripping!' Christina Courtenay 'A deeply moving story of love in all its forms - I adored it' Mandy Baggot 'Five stars' Poppy Alexander
€14.00
42 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Some secrets are better left buried... 2022. Stained-glass expert Rhoda Sullivan is called to Telton Hall to examine a window designed by an Italian prisoner of war during WW2. It should be a quick job but when she and the owner's son, Nate Hartwell, discover a body underneath one of the flagstones in the chapel, Rhoda cannot let the mystery go. She knows what it's like to miss someone who is missing - her twin brother disappeared just before their eighteenth birthday, and she has been looking for him for nearly a decade. But when the threats start, it's clear someone doesn't want the secrets of Telton Hall to come to light. 1945. Alice Renshaw is in trouble. Pregnant and alone she is sent away to hide her shame and taken in by Louise Hartwell who has a farm in Somerset worked by prisoners of war. As the weeks pass, Alice finds solace in new friendships, but not everyone at Telton Hall is happy about it. And even though peace has been declared in Europe, the war at home is only just beginning... Perfect for fans of Ellie Midwood, Suzanne Kelman and Suzanne Goldring. Readers love Beyond a Broken Sky ! 'Compelling historical mystery... You'll be turning the pages as fast as you can and falling in love with (most of) the characters' Jera's Jamboree , ????? 'Huge fan of this author... An immensely enjoyable novel and highly recommended!' Pickled Thoughts and Pinot , ????? 'Wow, there was a lot going on in this book! A lot of effort has gone into making this story as powerful as it was' Goodreads Reviewer, ????? 'Wonderful book, completely addictive! A fun read and cleverly crafted. Highly recommend' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Suspenseful with an underlying menacing ethos... I enjoyed the female protagonists and the plot twists' Jane Hunt Writer , ????? 'Thoroughly enjoyed this dual timeline book... Another winner from this talented author. Highly recommend' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Beautifully written dual timeline story... Absolutely loved this story. I was captured from the very beginning' NetGalley Reviewer, ????? 'Suzanne Fortin has done it again' Tweedvale Girl Book Reviews , ????? 'Soothing, escapist, and well worth reading... A moving story showcasing that love can conquer all... A very nice mystery' Goodreads Reviewer, ???? 'Very well written book, great plot, moved along fast and kept me engaged... Could easily have read it in one sitting if other things didn't get in the way!' NetGalley Reviewer, ???? 'Heartfelt and moving... Each experience and influence adds together to make something uniquely beautiful' Lotus Writing Therapy , ???? Praise for Suzanne Fortin: 'The story brings a warm sense of hope and is moving and joyful in equal measures. A triumph' Celia Anderson 'This story has great depths of emotion, highs and lows, and I found it utterly gripping!' Christina Courtenay 'A deeply moving story of love in all its forms - I adored it' Mandy Baggot 'Five stars' Poppy Alexander
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
42 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€14.00
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
42 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details