Beetle boy

by M. G. Leonard | 03 March 2016
Paperback
  The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase Award 2017 Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award 2016 Chosen for the Tom Fletcher Book Club 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO 'Funny, exciting and genuinely eccentric' PHILIP REEVE 'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS 'By the end, you'll think beetles are the coolest creatures on the planet' TOM FLETCHER Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery? The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard? From the author of Twitch and the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman
€8.95 Was €11.19
26 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

  The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase Award 2017 Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award 2016 Chosen for the Tom Fletcher Book Club 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO 'Funny, exciting and genuinely eccentric' PHILIP REEVE 'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS 'By the end, you'll think beetles are the coolest creatures on the planet' TOM FLETCHER Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery? The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sard? From the author of Twitch and the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€8.95 Was €11.19
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Quantity:
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details