Beetle boy

by M. G. Leonard | 03 March 2016
PAPERBACK
Category: Childrens 9 plus
The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Winner of the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery? Check out the other books in the series, BEETLE QUEEN and BATTLE OF THE BEETLES!
€9.80
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Winner of the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery? Check out the other books in the series, BEETLE QUEEN and BATTLE OF THE BEETLES!
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.80
In stock online
Delivery in 3 - 5 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered