A secret history of witches

by Louisa Morgan | 03 May 2018
PAPERBACK
Category: Fantasy
Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches , Outlander and Nora Roberts. 'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss . . . mesmerising' Tish Thawer 'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us' Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchières fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden. But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history. A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift. *SHORTLISTED FOR THE ENDEAVOUR AWARD* 'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus 'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon 'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve 'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist Novels by Louisa Morgan: A Secret History of Witches The Witch's Kind The Age of Witches
€12.60
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches , Outlander and Nora Roberts. 'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss . . . mesmerising' Tish Thawer 'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us' Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchières fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden. But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history. A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift. *SHORTLISTED FOR THE ENDEAVOUR AWARD* 'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus 'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon 'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve 'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist Novels by Louisa Morgan: A Secret History of Witches The Witch's Kind The Age of Witches
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.60
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered