A cat, a hat, and a piece of string

by Joanne Harris | 16 January 2014
PAPERBACK
An enthralling and enchanting collection of short stories from the bestselling author of Chocolat and The Strawberry Thief ... Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Kate Mosse as well as readers of Eve Chase and Stacey Halls. 'A vibrant tombola of stories...' -- Time Out 'Strongly plotted and written in registers that are variously comical, sad and surreal...' - Independent 'A jewel of a book' -- ***** Reader review 'Sublime and touching' -- ***** Reader review 'Unputdownable' -- ***** Reader review 'Compelling - you can lose yourself one story at a time' -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************************** Stories are like Russian dolls; open them up, and in each one you'll find another story. Come to the house where it is Christmas all year round; meet the ghost who lives on a Twitter timeline; be spooked by a newborn baby created with sugar, spice and lashings of cake. Conjured from a wickedly imaginative pen, here is a new collection of short stories that showcases Joanne Harris's exceptional talent as a teller of tales, a spinner of yarns. Sensuous, mischievous, uproarious and wry, here are tales that combine the everyday with the unexpected; wild fantasy with bittersweet reality.
€14.49
43 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

An enthralling and enchanting collection of short stories from the bestselling author of Chocolat and The Strawberry Thief ... Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Kate Mosse as well as readers of Eve Chase and Stacey Halls. 'A vibrant tombola of stories...' -- Time Out 'Strongly plotted and written in registers that are variously comical, sad and surreal...' - Independent 'A jewel of a book' -- ***** Reader review 'Sublime and touching' -- ***** Reader review 'Unputdownable' -- ***** Reader review 'Compelling - you can lose yourself one story at a time' -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************************** Stories are like Russian dolls; open them up, and in each one you'll find another story. Come to the house where it is Christmas all year round; meet the ghost who lives on a Twitter timeline; be spooked by a newborn baby created with sugar, spice and lashings of cake. Conjured from a wickedly imaginative pen, here is a new collection of short stories that showcases Joanne Harris's exceptional talent as a teller of tales, a spinner of yarns. Sensuous, mischievous, uproarious and wry, here are tales that combine the everyday with the unexpected; wild fantasy with bittersweet reality.
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
43 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€14.49
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
43 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details