I shot the devil

by Ruth McIver | 19 August 2021
Hardback
FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'This book reminds me of the first time I read Mystic River by Dennis Lehane. It's THAT good.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. This is the book people will be talking about in 2021.' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent. This is a stunner of a debut thriller' THE IRISH INDEPENDENT 'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn 'I Shot The Devil is a dark, twisting thriller that gets deep under your skin.' MARK BRANDI 'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING
€26.59
79 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'This book reminds me of the first time I read Mystic River by Dennis Lehane. It's THAT good.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. This is the book people will be talking about in 2021.' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent. This is a stunner of a debut thriller' THE IRISH INDEPENDENT 'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn 'I Shot The Devil is a dark, twisting thriller that gets deep under your skin.' MARK BRANDI 'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
79 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€26.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
79 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details