Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10

Magpie

by Sophie Draper | 28 November 2019
Category: Crime Fiction
The dark, twisty new domestic suspense that will leave you gasping - from the author of Cuckoo She's married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family . But can she face the truth? Perfect for readers who loved The Whisper Man and Sleep 'A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller' LoveReading 'Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller' Marie Claire 'An eerie page-turner' Crime Scene Magazine 'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins 'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey 'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner 'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward
€11.20
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense that will leave you gasping - from the author of Cuckoo She's married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family . But can she face the truth? Perfect for readers who loved The Whisper Man and Sleep 'A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller' LoveReading 'Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller' Marie Claire 'An eerie page-turner' Crime Scene Magazine 'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins 'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey 'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner 'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense that will leave you gasping - from the author of Cuckoo She's married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family . But can she face the truth? Perfect for readers who loved The Whisper Man and Sleep 'A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller' LoveReading 'Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller' Marie Claire 'An eerie page-turner' Crime Scene Magazine 'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins 'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey 'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner 'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

Product Details

Magpie

ISBN9780008311315

Format

PublisherAVON (28 November. 2019)

No. of Pages373

Weight260

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 129 x 24