Child of galaxies

by Blake Nuto | 01 May 2020
Hardback
Your body was made from the stuff of the stars, You're a child of galaxies dreaming. "A poetic ode to the universe that exists inside each child [.] The painterly illustrations shine as they toggle between fantastical images of kids floating among stars and planets and scenes of everyday life in the city and country, at the beach and art museum. Textured linework and warm colors create a playful world." -Kirkus Reviews "Looking at things on a cosmic scale teaches philosophical calm and poise, and this creation welcomes young voyagers as they attempt it." -Publishers Weekly "It really offers a sweetly mindful view of life. The lovely whimsical naive-style illustrations celebrate nature and include people of many colors, abilities and creeds." -Youth Services Book Review 5-star review Child of Galaxies is a thought-provoking and poignant picture book, celebrating the wonder, mystery, resilience and joy of what it means to be alive. Perfect for fans of Here We Are by Oliver Jeffers.
€16.79
50 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Your body was made from the stuff of the stars, You're a child of galaxies dreaming. "A poetic ode to the universe that exists inside each child [.] The painterly illustrations shine as they toggle between fantastical images of kids floating among stars and planets and scenes of everyday life in the city and country, at the beach and art museum. Textured linework and warm colors create a playful world." -Kirkus Reviews "Looking at things on a cosmic scale teaches philosophical calm and poise, and this creation welcomes young voyagers as they attempt it." -Publishers Weekly "It really offers a sweetly mindful view of life. The lovely whimsical naive-style illustrations celebrate nature and include people of many colors, abilities and creeds." -Youth Services Book Review 5-star review Child of Galaxies is a thought-provoking and poignant picture book, celebrating the wonder, mystery, resilience and joy of what it means to be alive. Perfect for fans of Here We Are by Oliver Jeffers.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
50 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€16.79
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
50 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details