The lace maiden

by Evie Grace | 09 January 2020
PAPERBACK
The first novel in the brand new Smugglers Daughters trilogy set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast from bestselling author Evie Grace. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark . __________________________ Deal, Kent. 1811. The heart of the British smuggling business. 'Deal is a godforsaken town where the streets are ruled by villains . . .' The Lennicker sisters live in a cottage nestled amongst the counting houses, shops and inns, where the smugglers plot and the seamen drink. When their father - a fisherman and smuggler - is murdered by a rival gang, the eldest daughter, Louisa, is forced to carve out a living by trading illegally in French lace. She will do anything to keep a roof over her sisters' heads, but what she truly desires is a way of wreaking revenge . . . With the threat of Napoleon approaching Britain's shores, the stakes couldn't be higher. One wrong move and Louisa could risk losing not only her sisters, but her life . . . Praise for Evie Grace 'Intriguing' Val Wood 'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes' Woman's Weekly 'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph __________________________ The second novel in The Smuggler's Daughter trilogy THE GOLDEN MAID is available to pre-order now
€9.79
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The first novel in the brand new Smugglers Daughters trilogy set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast from bestselling author Evie Grace. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark . __________________________ Deal, Kent. 1811. The heart of the British smuggling business. 'Deal is a godforsaken town where the streets are ruled by villains . . .' The Lennicker sisters live in a cottage nestled amongst the counting houses, shops and inns, where the smugglers plot and the seamen drink. When their father - a fisherman and smuggler - is murdered by a rival gang, the eldest daughter, Louisa, is forced to carve out a living by trading illegally in French lace. She will do anything to keep a roof over her sisters' heads, but what she truly desires is a way of wreaking revenge . . . With the threat of Napoleon approaching Britain's shores, the stakes couldn't be higher. One wrong move and Louisa could risk losing not only her sisters, but her life . . . Praise for Evie Grace 'Intriguing' Val Wood 'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes' Woman's Weekly 'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph __________________________ The second novel in The Smuggler's Daughter trilogy THE GOLDEN MAID is available to pre-order now
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.79
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details