Free Delivery on orders over €10 | See our open stores here: Store Locator

Some sunny day

by Helen Carey | 30 June 2016
PAPERBACK
Category: Romance
In Helen Carey's poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it's 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. September 1940 As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles. Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn't all plain sailing either... Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret... something her strict father must never find out about. London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.
€13.99
41 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

In Helen Carey's poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it's 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. September 1940 As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles. Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn't all plain sailing either... Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret... something her strict father must never find out about. London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

In Helen Carey's poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it's 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. September 1940 As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles. Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn't all plain sailing either... Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret... something her strict father must never find out about. London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.

Product Details

Some sunny day

ISBN9781472231468

FormatPAPERBACK

PublisherHEADLINE (30 June. 2016)

No. of Pages501

Weight402

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 197 x 165 x 32