Colours aloft!

by Alexander Kent | 03 July 2014
PAPERBACK
This naval page-turner from the pen of the master storyteller of the sea, multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent, is full of action, political intrigue and personal tragedy and is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester. Dive in and get straight to the heart of the action! 'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times 'Shipwreck, survival ... a spirited battle ... a splendid yarn'' -- The Times 'Really good book, needed to keep turning the pages' -- ***** Reader review 'This series is the daddy!' -- ***** Reader review 'A jolly good read' -- ***** Reader review 'Great novel, great writing, always guaranteed to keep me interested' -- ***** Reader review 'Excellent read, you're there with Boltho!' -- ***** Reader review 'Exciting throughout. Brilliant!' -- ***** Reader review *************************************************************************************************** 1803: Vice-Admiral Sir Richard Bolitho finds himself the new master of the Argonaute, a French flagship taken in battle. With the Peace of Amiens in ruins, he must leave the safety of Falmouth. What lies ahead is the grim reality of war at close quarters - where Bolitho will be called upon to anticipate the overall intention of the French fleet. But the battle has also become a personal vendetta between himself and the French admiral who formerly sailed the Argonaute. Bolitho and his men are driven to a final rendezvous where no quarter is asked or given.
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

This naval page-turner from the pen of the master storyteller of the sea, multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent, is full of action, political intrigue and personal tragedy and is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester. Dive in and get straight to the heart of the action! 'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times 'Shipwreck, survival ... a spirited battle ... a splendid yarn'' -- The Times 'Really good book, needed to keep turning the pages' -- ***** Reader review 'This series is the daddy!' -- ***** Reader review 'A jolly good read' -- ***** Reader review 'Great novel, great writing, always guaranteed to keep me interested' -- ***** Reader review 'Excellent read, you're there with Boltho!' -- ***** Reader review 'Exciting throughout. Brilliant!' -- ***** Reader review *************************************************************************************************** 1803: Vice-Admiral Sir Richard Bolitho finds himself the new master of the Argonaute, a French flagship taken in battle. With the Peace of Amiens in ruins, he must leave the safety of Falmouth. What lies ahead is the grim reality of war at close quarters - where Bolitho will be called upon to anticipate the overall intention of the French fleet. But the battle has also become a personal vendetta between himself and the French admiral who formerly sailed the Argonaute. Bolitho and his men are driven to a final rendezvous where no quarter is asked or given.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details