Blind

by Cath Weeks | 12 January 2017
'It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer must-read For fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby. Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.
€11.20
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer must-read For fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby. Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered