An escape to remember

by T. A. Williams | 24 March 2022
PAPERBACK
She needed a getaway. What she found was a home. When Louise surprises her boyfriend by returning early from a work trip, safe to say she wasn't expecting to see him in flagrante with another woman. Heart-torn and vowing to stay away from men, when Louise's next project involves restoring an ageing hotel in Italy, she leaps at the chance to get away. Managed by a crew of sextagenarians, the Grand Hotel del Monferrato needs all the love and care Louise can give it. But it's hard to stay focused on the job when her thoughts keep straying to Vito, the reclusive and mysterious neighbour. With his tragic past and her no-romance policy, Louise knows they can't have a future. Yet something keeps pulling the two together. A beautiful romance set in the hills of Turin, perfect for readers of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown. Praise for An Escape to Remember 'The story was compelling and entertaining, I rooted for the characters and liked the storytelling. Highly recommended.' ????? Reader Review 'Another superb read by the wonderfully talented T.A Williams. Set against the gorgeous backdrop of Italy, this story is rich in both landscape and romance. Louise is a wonderful leading lady who.was a pleasure to get to know during this story. ' ????? Reader Review 'These books always spark joy! It has been wonderful escaping to Italy this week. The descriptions are always mesmerising and so detailed...a really gorgeous read that I would highly recommend.' ????? Reader Review 'T.A. Williams has done it again! What a talent for creating stories that are heart-warming and uplifting. I love these stories set in Italy, with believable characters and lush settings. Can't wait to read the next one!' ????? Reader Review 'What a beautiful book. I'm a sucker for romance and this one pulls on the heart strings in every direction. I couldn't recommend this book more!' ????? Reader Review 'A really lovely, safe and gentle read. If you're looking for an escapist, uplifting read, this one's for you. The writing is as beautiful as the Italian setting. I will be recommending it to friends. Five stars.' ????? Reader Review 'T. A. Williams once again proves why he is the king of Italian set romance! Another simply triumphant story from one of my favourite authors to escape with.' ????? Reader Review 'A beautiful easy read that would be good to take on holiday.I really enjoyed the story, the setting, and the descriptions of food.' ????? Reader Review 'I simply love this author's books, and this one is no different. I am once again blown away by the ability of a book to draw me in so deep that I read it in one sitting.' ????? Reader Review 'A brilliant story.the food descriptions were amazing. A jolly enjoyable read.' ????? Reader Review 'What a great book! I thoroughly enjoyed the story and the wonderful characters along the way. Written really well and kept me up reading!' ????? Reader Review
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

She needed a getaway. What she found was a home. When Louise surprises her boyfriend by returning early from a work trip, safe to say she wasn't expecting to see him in flagrante with another woman. Heart-torn and vowing to stay away from men, when Louise's next project involves restoring an ageing hotel in Italy, she leaps at the chance to get away. Managed by a crew of sextagenarians, the Grand Hotel del Monferrato needs all the love and care Louise can give it. But it's hard to stay focused on the job when her thoughts keep straying to Vito, the reclusive and mysterious neighbour. With his tragic past and her no-romance policy, Louise knows they can't have a future. Yet something keeps pulling the two together. A beautiful romance set in the hills of Turin, perfect for readers of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown. Praise for An Escape to Remember 'The story was compelling and entertaining, I rooted for the characters and liked the storytelling. Highly recommended.' ????? Reader Review 'Another superb read by the wonderfully talented T.A Williams. Set against the gorgeous backdrop of Italy, this story is rich in both landscape and romance. Louise is a wonderful leading lady who.was a pleasure to get to know during this story. ' ????? Reader Review 'These books always spark joy! It has been wonderful escaping to Italy this week. The descriptions are always mesmerising and so detailed...a really gorgeous read that I would highly recommend.' ????? Reader Review 'T.A. Williams has done it again! What a talent for creating stories that are heart-warming and uplifting. I love these stories set in Italy, with believable characters and lush settings. Can't wait to read the next one!' ????? Reader Review 'What a beautiful book. I'm a sucker for romance and this one pulls on the heart strings in every direction. I couldn't recommend this book more!' ????? Reader Review 'A really lovely, safe and gentle read. If you're looking for an escapist, uplifting read, this one's for you. The writing is as beautiful as the Italian setting. I will be recommending it to friends. Five stars.' ????? Reader Review 'T. A. Williams once again proves why he is the king of Italian set romance! Another simply triumphant story from one of my favourite authors to escape with.' ????? Reader Review 'A beautiful easy read that would be good to take on holiday.I really enjoyed the story, the setting, and the descriptions of food.' ????? Reader Review 'I simply love this author's books, and this one is no different. I am once again blown away by the ability of a book to draw me in so deep that I read it in one sitting.' ????? Reader Review 'A brilliant story.the food descriptions were amazing. A jolly enjoyable read.' ????? Reader Review 'What a great book! I thoroughly enjoyed the story and the wonderful characters along the way. Written really well and kept me up reading!' ????? Reader Review
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details