You can trust me

by Gina Blaxill | 07 April 2022
Paperback
  A Good Girl's Guide to Murder meets I May Destroy You, this dark YA thriller will have your heart in your mouth from the very first page! "Gina Blaxill weaves together a dark and engrossing tale that will grip readers from start to finish." Ann Sei Lin, author of Rebel Skies. "Brilliantly twisty and intense!" Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds. "It asks us to look at ourselves. You won't be able to put it down until the tense final pages let you go." Bryony Pearce, author of Little Rumours. Tragedy hits a teenage New Year's party . . . When Alana's best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a drink Alana knows was meant for her. Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem untouchable. To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into their glittering orbit. But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets, can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she becomes their next target? Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher. From the Carnegie nominated author, Gina Blaxill. A bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will love. Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head on at privilege, bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with Young Adults today. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher.
€8.96 Was €11.20
26 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

  A Good Girl's Guide to Murder meets I May Destroy You, this dark YA thriller will have your heart in your mouth from the very first page! "Gina Blaxill weaves together a dark and engrossing tale that will grip readers from start to finish." Ann Sei Lin, author of Rebel Skies. "Brilliantly twisty and intense!" Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds. "It asks us to look at ourselves. You won't be able to put it down until the tense final pages let you go." Bryony Pearce, author of Little Rumours. Tragedy hits a teenage New Year's party . . . When Alana's best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a drink Alana knows was meant for her. Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem untouchable. To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into their glittering orbit. But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets, can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she becomes their next target? Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher. From the Carnegie nominated author, Gina Blaxill. A bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will love. Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head on at privilege, bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with Young Adults today. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€8.96 Was €11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Quantity:
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details