Workhouse angel

by Holly Green | 14 June 2018
PAPERBACK
Will she ever be reunited with her real father? A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Angelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby - her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms. Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride. At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse. But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear. Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up. A girl who isn't an orphan after all... ________________________________ Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series: 1. Workhouse Orphans 2. Workhouse Angel 3. Workhouse Nightingale 4. Workhouse Girl And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses: 1. Frontline Nurses 2. Frontline Nurses On Duty 3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Will she ever be reunited with her real father? A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Angelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby - her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms. Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride. At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse. But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear. Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up. A girl who isn't an orphan after all... ________________________________ Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series: 1. Workhouse Orphans 2. Workhouse Angel 3. Workhouse Nightingale 4. Workhouse Girl And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses: 1. Frontline Nurses 2. Frontline Nurses On Duty 3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details