The whistling

by Rebecca Netley | 14 October 2021
Hardback
FEEL SHIVERS DOWN YOUR SPINE WITH THE CHILLING AND GRIPPING GHOST STORY SET ON A FAR-FLUNG SCOTTISH ISLAND . . . 'Wonderfully atmospheric, genuinely eery' GUARDIAN 'Gripping, chilling and very, very satisfying' DAILY MAIL 'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever' 5***** READER REVIEW _______ Alone in the world, Elspeth Swansome has taken the position of nanny to a family on the remote Scottish island of Skelthsea. Her charge, Mary, is a troubled child. Distracted and secretive, she hasn't uttered a word since the sudden death of her twin, William - just days after their former nanny disappeared. With Mary defiantly silent, Elspeth turns to the islanders. But no one will speak of what happened to William. Just as no one can explain the hypnotic lullabies sung in empty corridors. Nor the strange dolls that appear in abandoned rooms. Nor the faint whistling that comes in the night . . . As winter draws in and passage to the mainland becomes impossible, Elspeth finds herself trapped. But is this house haunted by the ghosts of the past? OR THE SECRETS OF THE LIVING..? Chilling, twisty and emotionally gripping, The Whistling is an atmospheric page-turner with shades of the classics, yet a unique character of its own. Perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Laura Purcell. READERS ARE CHILLED BY THE WHISTLING 'I was sucked in from page one and read it in one fell swoop' 5* READER REVIEW 'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever. Horror writing at its best' 5* READER REVIEW 'A great story with moments of heart-grabbing terror, beautifully written' 5* READER REVIEW
€20.99
62 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

FEEL SHIVERS DOWN YOUR SPINE WITH THE CHILLING AND GRIPPING GHOST STORY SET ON A FAR-FLUNG SCOTTISH ISLAND . . . 'Wonderfully atmospheric, genuinely eery' GUARDIAN 'Gripping, chilling and very, very satisfying' DAILY MAIL 'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever' 5***** READER REVIEW _______ Alone in the world, Elspeth Swansome has taken the position of nanny to a family on the remote Scottish island of Skelthsea. Her charge, Mary, is a troubled child. Distracted and secretive, she hasn't uttered a word since the sudden death of her twin, William - just days after their former nanny disappeared. With Mary defiantly silent, Elspeth turns to the islanders. But no one will speak of what happened to William. Just as no one can explain the hypnotic lullabies sung in empty corridors. Nor the strange dolls that appear in abandoned rooms. Nor the faint whistling that comes in the night . . . As winter draws in and passage to the mainland becomes impossible, Elspeth finds herself trapped. But is this house haunted by the ghosts of the past? OR THE SECRETS OF THE LIVING..? Chilling, twisty and emotionally gripping, The Whistling is an atmospheric page-turner with shades of the classics, yet a unique character of its own. Perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Laura Purcell. READERS ARE CHILLED BY THE WHISTLING 'I was sucked in from page one and read it in one fell swoop' 5* READER REVIEW 'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever. Horror writing at its best' 5* READER REVIEW 'A great story with moments of heart-grabbing terror, beautifully written' 5* READER REVIEW
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
62 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€20.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
62 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details