The whisperling

by Hayley Hoskins | 01 September 2022
PAPERBACK
'One of the best debuts I've read in YEARS!' - Emma Carroll 'A thrilling Gothic page-turner' - Jacqueline Wilson A ghostly adventure in a dark and dangerous Victorian world, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Robin Stevens, and Jenni Spangler. When you're dead, you're dead. When you're gone, you're gone. Unless, of course, you're not. And that's where I come in. The year is 1897, and Peggy Devona can speak with ghosts. She hides her gift from those afraid of a girl with such powers, terrified of the secrets the dead could reveal through her. But when her best friend is accused of murdering her rich mistress, Peggy knows only she - a whisperling - can save her. Peggy escapes to her uncle's psychic emporium in the city, seeking out new ghosts to help her solve Sally's case. Yet time is running out, and each step towards uncovering the truth also brings Sally one step closer to the gallows. . .
€11.19
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'One of the best debuts I've read in YEARS!' - Emma Carroll 'A thrilling Gothic page-turner' - Jacqueline Wilson A ghostly adventure in a dark and dangerous Victorian world, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Robin Stevens, and Jenni Spangler. When you're dead, you're dead. When you're gone, you're gone. Unless, of course, you're not. And that's where I come in. The year is 1897, and Peggy Devona can speak with ghosts. She hides her gift from those afraid of a girl with such powers, terrified of the secrets the dead could reveal through her. But when her best friend is accused of murdering her rich mistress, Peggy knows only she - a whisperling - can save her. Peggy escapes to her uncle's psychic emporium in the city, seeking out new ghosts to help her solve Sally's case. Yet time is running out, and each step towards uncovering the truth also brings Sally one step closer to the gallows. . .
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.19
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details