The storm girl

by Kathleen McGurl | 07 July 2022
PAPERBACK
The gripping new historical novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Girl from Bletchley Park and The Forgotten Secret. A heartbreaking choice. A secret kept for centuries. 1784. When Esther Harris's father hurts his back, she takes over his role helping smugglers hide contraband in the secret cellar in their pub. But when the free traders' ships are trapped in the harbour, a battle between the smugglers and the revenue officers leads to murder and betrayal - and Esther is forced to choose between the love of her life and protecting her family. Present day. Fresh from her divorce, Millie Galton moves into a former inn overlooking the harbour in Mudeford and plans to create her dream home. When a chance discovery behind an old fireplace reveals the house's secret history as a haven for smugglers and the devastating story of its former residents, could the mystery of a disappearance from centuries ago finally be solved? Sweeping historical fiction perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kathryn Hughes and Tracy Rees. Readers LOVE The Storm Girl! 'Amazing book. Both timelines were compulsive reading.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Wow. Excitement by the bucketful!. Read this in record time. Recommend it.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Just the most beautiful book. I haven't read anything quite as engaging as this in recent years!' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Highly enjoyable. A gripping read.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'If I could give this book more than 5 stars, I would gladly give them. This one is up there with the best.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Brilliant.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'I really enjoyed this book. Well researched and very compelling.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'I really loved how this story played out with all the suspense, mystery and drama within each timeline, it kept me wanting to keep on reading to see what would happen next.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'A great story.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer ?????
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The gripping new historical novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Girl from Bletchley Park and The Forgotten Secret. A heartbreaking choice. A secret kept for centuries. 1784. When Esther Harris's father hurts his back, she takes over his role helping smugglers hide contraband in the secret cellar in their pub. But when the free traders' ships are trapped in the harbour, a battle between the smugglers and the revenue officers leads to murder and betrayal - and Esther is forced to choose between the love of her life and protecting her family. Present day. Fresh from her divorce, Millie Galton moves into a former inn overlooking the harbour in Mudeford and plans to create her dream home. When a chance discovery behind an old fireplace reveals the house's secret history as a haven for smugglers and the devastating story of its former residents, could the mystery of a disappearance from centuries ago finally be solved? Sweeping historical fiction perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kathryn Hughes and Tracy Rees. Readers LOVE The Storm Girl! 'Amazing book. Both timelines were compulsive reading.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Wow. Excitement by the bucketful!. Read this in record time. Recommend it.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Just the most beautiful book. I haven't read anything quite as engaging as this in recent years!' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Highly enjoyable. A gripping read.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'If I could give this book more than 5 stars, I would gladly give them. This one is up there with the best.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Brilliant.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'I really enjoyed this book. Well researched and very compelling.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'I really loved how this story played out with all the suspense, mystery and drama within each timeline, it kept me wanting to keep on reading to see what would happen next.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'A great story.' NetGalley reviewer ????? 'Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer ?????
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details