The snow globe

by Judith Kinghorn | 03 September 2020
PAPERBACK
Can love overcome fate? As Christmas 1926 approaches, the Forbes family are preparing to host a celebration and Eighteen-year-old Daisy senses change in the air. Overnight, her relationship with Stephen Jessop, the housekeeper's son, changes and by the time the festivities are over Daisy has received a declaration of love, a proposal and a kiss - from three different men. Unable to bear the confusion, she flees to London. By the following summer, Daisy is engaged to the man who to proposed to her the previous year, but when the family reunite for a party and she is brought face-to-face with Stephen once more, it becomes clear to Daisy that she is committing to the wrong person. Will love conquer all, or is Daisy's fate already written? A beautiful story of enduring love and heartbreaking choices, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Rachel Hore. Praise for The Snow Globe 'Kinghorn's novel paints a vivid portrait of love and its perplexing complications. Historical fiction fans will not want to miss this gem' Renée Rosen 'An absolutely delicious book. the period is beautifully observed, and we are expertly drawn into a suspenseful blend of tangled relationships and shocking discoveries. Daisy's coming of age in the 'brave new world' of post-war England had me holding my breath. Elegant and evocative to the last word.' Elizabeth Cooke Praise for Judith Kinghorn 'A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war' Rachel Hore 'An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond' Penny Vincenzi 'An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War' Fanny Blake 'Judith Kinghorn is one of the best historical fiction writers' Petra I Love to Read
€12.60
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Can love overcome fate? As Christmas 1926 approaches, the Forbes family are preparing to host a celebration and Eighteen-year-old Daisy senses change in the air. Overnight, her relationship with Stephen Jessop, the housekeeper's son, changes and by the time the festivities are over Daisy has received a declaration of love, a proposal and a kiss - from three different men. Unable to bear the confusion, she flees to London. By the following summer, Daisy is engaged to the man who to proposed to her the previous year, but when the family reunite for a party and she is brought face-to-face with Stephen once more, it becomes clear to Daisy that she is committing to the wrong person. Will love conquer all, or is Daisy's fate already written? A beautiful story of enduring love and heartbreaking choices, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Rachel Hore. Praise for The Snow Globe 'Kinghorn's novel paints a vivid portrait of love and its perplexing complications. Historical fiction fans will not want to miss this gem' Renée Rosen 'An absolutely delicious book. the period is beautifully observed, and we are expertly drawn into a suspenseful blend of tangled relationships and shocking discoveries. Daisy's coming of age in the 'brave new world' of post-war England had me holding my breath. Elegant and evocative to the last word.' Elizabeth Cooke Praise for Judith Kinghorn 'A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war' Rachel Hore 'An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond' Penny Vincenzi 'An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War' Fanny Blake 'Judith Kinghorn is one of the best historical fiction writers' Petra I Love to Read
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.60
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details