The sinister

by David Putnam | 22 February 2022
Hardback
Publishers Weekly Starred Review Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force-unrelenting when it comes to saving a child Ex-cop, ex-con Bruno Johnson and his wife Marie hide in plain sight from the law in an upscale L.A. hotel as Bruno heals from a run-in with a brutal outlaw motorcycle gang-and the loss of his son-a son he didn't know he had until it was too late. Marie, now pregnant with her first child, fears Bruno may never fully recover. She knows that soon they must return to Costa Rica to rejoin their large family of rescued children-kids who owe their lives to Bruno and Marie's intervention. But when Bruno's friend, FBI Deputy Director, Dan Chulack, pleads with Bruno to help rescue his kidnapped granddaughter, escape plans are put on hold. After exhausting all legitimate investigative avenues, Chulack seeks Bruno's brand of justice. With Marie's reluctant consent and her own special expertise, they plunge into the evil world of those who prey on children. Meanwhile, Bruno's mother, a woman he has never known, appears asking for forgiveness-and Bruno's assistance-while bringing her own set of complications. Bruno finds his professional and his personal lives colliding in a pursuit that is excruciating and brutal. The Sinister is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: The Disposables The Replacements The Squandered The Vanquished The Innocents The Reckless The Heartless The Ruthless The Sinister The Scorned (coming 2023) The Diabolical (coming 2024)
€37.79
113 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Publishers Weekly Starred Review Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force-unrelenting when it comes to saving a child Ex-cop, ex-con Bruno Johnson and his wife Marie hide in plain sight from the law in an upscale L.A. hotel as Bruno heals from a run-in with a brutal outlaw motorcycle gang-and the loss of his son-a son he didn't know he had until it was too late. Marie, now pregnant with her first child, fears Bruno may never fully recover. She knows that soon they must return to Costa Rica to rejoin their large family of rescued children-kids who owe their lives to Bruno and Marie's intervention. But when Bruno's friend, FBI Deputy Director, Dan Chulack, pleads with Bruno to help rescue his kidnapped granddaughter, escape plans are put on hold. After exhausting all legitimate investigative avenues, Chulack seeks Bruno's brand of justice. With Marie's reluctant consent and her own special expertise, they plunge into the evil world of those who prey on children. Meanwhile, Bruno's mother, a woman he has never known, appears asking for forgiveness-and Bruno's assistance-while bringing her own set of complications. Bruno finds his professional and his personal lives colliding in a pursuit that is excruciating and brutal. The Sinister is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: The Disposables The Replacements The Squandered The Vanquished The Innocents The Reckless The Heartless The Ruthless The Sinister The Scorned (coming 2023) The Diabolical (coming 2024)
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
113 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€37.79
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
113 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details