The returned

by Amanda Cassidy | 24 August 2023
Hardback
From the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger shortlisted author 'A dark, haunting tale with an emotional gut punch that stays with you long after the final page. Amanda Cassidy is an unflinching storyteller.' Lisa Jewell, author of The Family Upstairs When she re-lives this night, over and over, Nancy will wonder if she'd just gone upstairs a few minutes earlier, what might have been. A devastating fire. A grieving mother. A picture-perfect village full of dark secrets. And now, a son who has seemingly come back from the dead. A detective called back to her hometown, back to the memories she thought she'd left behind. An electrifying novel from a compelling new voice in Irish crime fiction, perfect for fans of Liz Nugent and Claire Mackintosh. Praise for The Returned 'A richly layered, intricate plot, wonderfully nuanced characters, and absolutely stunning writing, The Returned packs an incredible emotional punch. One of the best books I've read this year.' Andrea Mara, author of All Her Fault 'A powerfully emotive and carefully layered story about old secrets, motherhood and demons from the past. Amanda's lyrical and evocative writing underpins a whip cracking plot that simply swept me away!' Lizzy Barber, author of Out of Her Depth 'Vivid, pacy and gripping, with characters who have real heart, Amanda Cassidy is a brilliant new voice in crime fiction.' Sam Blake, author of The Mystery of Four 'An emotionally-charged page-turner that won't let you go. I'm still reeling from that stunning ending. I loved it.' Glenn Meade, author of The Devil's Disciple What reader's are saying about The Returned 'When I say my heart was pounding reading this book, I mean it was POUNDING! The Returned is unputdownable and took me on an emotional rollercoaster! Superb, a must read.' ????? Reader review 'This book packs a powerful, emotional punch. The host of characters, especially Ally, really drew me in from the start and kept me gripped until the end. The writing is excellent with realistic characterisation and full of tension.' ????? Reader review 'I did not want this book to end. The storyline, characters and emotion of this novel are seriously unmatched. I recommend this book and this author. You will not be disappointed. Bravo!' ????? Reader review 'I loved the characters and couldn't put this down.' ????? Reader review 'A very dark police procedural. I really enjoyed this. The author has managed to write a story that many will be able to identify with. And shown that women are stronger than they think they are.' ????? Reader review 'This mystery will mesmerize you! If you like twisty procedurals, Irish mysteries and small towns, or just want a new heroine to root for, The Returned is for you!' ????? Reader review
€21.74
65 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

From the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger shortlisted author 'A dark, haunting tale with an emotional gut punch that stays with you long after the final page. Amanda Cassidy is an unflinching storyteller.' Lisa Jewell, author of The Family Upstairs When she re-lives this night, over and over, Nancy will wonder if she'd just gone upstairs a few minutes earlier, what might have been. A devastating fire. A grieving mother. A picture-perfect village full of dark secrets. And now, a son who has seemingly come back from the dead. A detective called back to her hometown, back to the memories she thought she'd left behind. An electrifying novel from a compelling new voice in Irish crime fiction, perfect for fans of Liz Nugent and Claire Mackintosh. Praise for The Returned 'A richly layered, intricate plot, wonderfully nuanced characters, and absolutely stunning writing, The Returned packs an incredible emotional punch. One of the best books I've read this year.' Andrea Mara, author of All Her Fault 'A powerfully emotive and carefully layered story about old secrets, motherhood and demons from the past. Amanda's lyrical and evocative writing underpins a whip cracking plot that simply swept me away!' Lizzy Barber, author of Out of Her Depth 'Vivid, pacy and gripping, with characters who have real heart, Amanda Cassidy is a brilliant new voice in crime fiction.' Sam Blake, author of The Mystery of Four 'An emotionally-charged page-turner that won't let you go. I'm still reeling from that stunning ending. I loved it.' Glenn Meade, author of The Devil's Disciple What reader's are saying about The Returned 'When I say my heart was pounding reading this book, I mean it was POUNDING! The Returned is unputdownable and took me on an emotional rollercoaster! Superb, a must read.' ????? Reader review 'This book packs a powerful, emotional punch. The host of characters, especially Ally, really drew me in from the start and kept me gripped until the end. The writing is excellent with realistic characterisation and full of tension.' ????? Reader review 'I did not want this book to end. The storyline, characters and emotion of this novel are seriously unmatched. I recommend this book and this author. You will not be disappointed. Bravo!' ????? Reader review 'I loved the characters and couldn't put this down.' ????? Reader review 'A very dark police procedural. I really enjoyed this. The author has managed to write a story that many will be able to identify with. And shown that women are stronger than they think they are.' ????? Reader review 'This mystery will mesmerize you! If you like twisty procedurals, Irish mysteries and small towns, or just want a new heroine to root for, The Returned is for you!' ????? Reader review
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
65 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€21.74
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
65 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details