The rag and bone girl

by Maggie Ford | 30 April 2020
PAPERBACK
What will she sacrifice for love? Growing up in London's East End with six siblings, Nora Taylor has always been close to her younger sister Maggie. But when she meets Maggie's fiancé Robert, they are immediately drawn to each other. Forced to choose between her family and her heart, Nora decides to marry the man she loves - even if it means losing her sister. When the First World War breaks out, Nora must fight to hold her family together through the challenges and tragedies to come. As her children grow up they embark on their own adventures, but another war will threaten all their hopes for the future. Can this broken family survive the dark days of wartime? A sweeping saga charting one family's fortunes through the First and Second World War and beyond, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.
€9.79
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

What will she sacrifice for love? Growing up in London's East End with six siblings, Nora Taylor has always been close to her younger sister Maggie. But when she meets Maggie's fiancé Robert, they are immediately drawn to each other. Forced to choose between her family and her heart, Nora decides to marry the man she loves - even if it means losing her sister. When the First World War breaks out, Nora must fight to hold her family together through the challenges and tragedies to come. As her children grow up they embark on their own adventures, but another war will threaten all their hopes for the future. Can this broken family survive the dark days of wartime? A sweeping saga charting one family's fortunes through the First and Second World War and beyond, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.79
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details