The night itself

by Zoë Marriott | 03 July 2014
First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London "For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust . Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.
€11.20
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Orders will not be processed until after the current Coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions are lifted
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London "For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust . Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.
Currently out of stock
Orders will not be processed until after the current Coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions are lifted
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
Currently out of stock
Orders will not be processed until after the current Coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions are lifted
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London "For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust . Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.

Product Details

The night itself

ISBN9781406357950

Format

PublisherWALKER BOOKS AND SUBSIDIARIES (03 July. 2014)

No. of Pages362

Weight297

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 200 x 131 x 28