FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE | SPEND OVER €10 FOR FREE DELIVERY

The life and times of Jamie Lee Coleman

by Michael E. Glasscock III | 09 September 2014
Synopsis
An act of violence compelled him to leave all he'd ever known. A promise to the woman he adored brought him home again. When the elderly widow Miss Frances Washington rescued the ten-year-old Jamie Lee Coleman from his tarpaper shack in Beulah Land after the boy's father slapped him one time too many, people told her that she was too old to raise another childespecially a Coleman. But under her tutelage, young Jamie Lee realizes that he has a prodigious talent for performing, and he takes his first steps on a journey that will lead him to perform his unique blend of Southern music in the jazz clubs of New Orleans, in the honky-tonks and bars of Nashville, and on the stage of the Grand Ole Opryand countless venues beyond. A remarkable guitarist, singer, and songwriter, Jamie Lee is determined to become a star. But can he escape his Coleman dependency on the bottleespecially when his climb to reach fortune, fame, and love keeps tossing him back on the ground? The Life and Times of Jamie Lee Coleman is the third novel in Michael Glasscock's four-part series that vividly portrays the people and traditions of Round Rock, Tennessee. Though each story stands alone, readers who liked Little Joe and The Trial of Dr. Kate will be pleased to see some of their favorite characters in this tale.
€29.39
88 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
An act of violence compelled him to leave all he'd ever known. A promise to the woman he adored brought him home again. When the elderly widow Miss Frances Washington rescued the ten-year-old Jamie Lee Coleman from his tarpaper shack in Beulah Land after the boy's father slapped him one time too many, people told her that she was too old to raise another childespecially a Coleman. But under her tutelage, young Jamie Lee realizes that he has a prodigious talent for performing, and he takes his first steps on a journey that will lead him to perform his unique blend of Southern music in the jazz clubs of New Orleans, in the honky-tonks and bars of Nashville, and on the stage of the Grand Ole Opryand countless venues beyond. A remarkable guitarist, singer, and songwriter, Jamie Lee is determined to become a star. But can he escape his Coleman dependency on the bottleespecially when his climb to reach fortune, fame, and love keeps tossing him back on the ground? The Life and Times of Jamie Lee Coleman is the third novel in Michael Glasscock's four-part series that vividly portrays the people and traditions of Round Rock, Tennessee. Though each story stands alone, readers who liked Little Joe and The Trial of Dr. Kate will be pleased to see some of their favorite characters in this tale.
€29.39
88 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!


Product Details

ISBN - 9781626340442
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 09/09/2014
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Contemporary Fiction
No. of Pages - 416
Weight - 794
Edition - First edition
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 24
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.