local_shipping Spend over €10 for free home delivery  place2 Hour Click & Collect Service Available

The house on Cocoa Beach

by Beatriz Williams | 13 July 2017
Category: Romance
Lose yourself in a sweeping love story this summer - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Santa Montefiore Northern France, 1917 Virginia Fortescue has thrown convention and her respected upbringing to the wind to drive ambulances for the American Red Cross across northern France. Grinding through the mud and the trenches to bring injured and dying men back from the front, the last thing she expects to find is a handsome English doctor who won't let her go - in spite of a wife waiting for him at home in Cornwall. Florida, 1922 In the humid heat of Florida, Virginia Fitzwilliam must tackle the estate of her late estranged husband. After the plantation house burned to the ground with Simon Fitzwilliam inside, the shipping business he built from scratch has foundered and the mangroves have started to take back the land. The more Virginia learns about Simon and the secrets of his life, the more she fears that the dangers surrounding Simon now threaten her as well.
€11.19
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Lose yourself in a sweeping love story this summer - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Santa Montefiore Northern France, 1917 Virginia Fortescue has thrown convention and her respected upbringing to the wind to drive ambulances for the American Red Cross across northern France. Grinding through the mud and the trenches to bring injured and dying men back from the front, the last thing she expects to find is a handsome English doctor who won't let her go - in spite of a wife waiting for him at home in Cornwall. Florida, 1922 In the humid heat of Florida, Virginia Fitzwilliam must tackle the estate of her late estranged husband. After the plantation house burned to the ground with Simon Fitzwilliam inside, the shipping business he built from scratch has foundered and the mangroves have started to take back the land. The more Virginia learns about Simon and the secrets of his life, the more she fears that the dangers surrounding Simon now threaten her as well.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.19
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Lose yourself in a sweeping love story this summer - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Santa Montefiore Northern France, 1917 Virginia Fortescue has thrown convention and her respected upbringing to the wind to drive ambulances for the American Red Cross across northern France. Grinding through the mud and the trenches to bring injured and dying men back from the front, the last thing she expects to find is a handsome English doctor who won't let her go - in spite of a wife waiting for him at home in Cornwall. Florida, 1922 In the humid heat of Florida, Virginia Fitzwilliam must tackle the estate of her late estranged husband. After the plantation house burned to the ground with Simon Fitzwilliam inside, the shipping business he built from scratch has foundered and the mangroves have started to take back the land. The more Virginia learns about Simon and the secrets of his life, the more she fears that the dangers surrounding Simon now threaten her as well.

Product Details

The house on Cocoa Beach

ISBN9780008132675

Format

Publisher (13 July. 2017)

No. of Pages454

Weight260

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 129 x 29