The Halloweeds

by Veronica Cossanteli | 06 October 2016
PAPERBACK
  From the acclaimed author of THE EXTINCTS comes a quirky, creepy, laugh-out-loud mystery full of carniverous plants and missing fingers! Orphaned Dan's new home is a crumbling castle. Here, horrible Aunt Grusilla reigns supreme, tending to her mysterious graveyard garden. But why are Aunt Grusilla and her curious servants each missing a finger - and what are the hungry 'cabbages' in the greenhouse? As Dan struggles to solve the mystery, he encounters a chilling question: what's the price of everlasting life? THE HALLOWEEDS is a brilliant blend of laugh-out-loud funny, a little bit creepy and a twisty-turny mystery which will leave readers guessing right up to the exciting conclusion. Features themes of ecology, immortality and growing up. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket or David Walliams!
€9.79
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

  From the acclaimed author of THE EXTINCTS comes a quirky, creepy, laugh-out-loud mystery full of carniverous plants and missing fingers! Orphaned Dan's new home is a crumbling castle. Here, horrible Aunt Grusilla reigns supreme, tending to her mysterious graveyard garden. But why are Aunt Grusilla and her curious servants each missing a finger - and what are the hungry 'cabbages' in the greenhouse? As Dan struggles to solve the mystery, he encounters a chilling question: what's the price of everlasting life? THE HALLOWEEDS is a brilliant blend of laugh-out-loud funny, a little bit creepy and a twisty-turny mystery which will leave readers guessing right up to the exciting conclusion. Features themes of ecology, immortality and growing up. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket or David Walliams!
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.79
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details