The girls of Lake Evelyn

by Averil Kenny | 04 August 2022
PAPERBACK
The Girls of Lake Evelyn is an irresistible story of love, family, women, secrets and mystery set in the lush region of tropical north Queensland. For readers of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton. 'Kenny's masterful characterisation and meticulous attention to detail will delight fans of historical fiction. This is a novel you can't put down' Andie Newton, USA Today bestselling author of The Girls from the Beach 'A most enjoyable read . . . The pairing of the two female characters takes the novel to a new level, and the mystery of the lake keeps pages turning.' Patricia Wilson, bestselling author of The Summer of Secrets You cannot force me to marry him. I need to be free, to figure out what I want. For once, please let me choose . . . 1958. When It-girl Vivienne George flees on the eve of her wedding she seeks refuge in a scheduled lodge surrounded by the lush rainforest of tropical North Queensland. There, she is relieved to find that the small farming town couldn't be further from the high society she's left behind. Now, Vivienne spends her days swimming in the beautiful Lake Evelyn where she befriends the larger-than-life Josie. But all is not as it seems in this quiet, close-knit community. Vivienne soon learns that over a decade earlier, Celeste Starr, a beautiful actress, died tragically in the lake's dark waters, spawning a curse that has plagued the girls of the town ever since. Fascinated by Celeste's tale, Josie decides to stage a play about her death, with Vivienne in the lead role, setting off a chain of disturbing events . . . Can the girls of Lake Evelyn be freed from the curse as Vivienne escapes her past?
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The Girls of Lake Evelyn is an irresistible story of love, family, women, secrets and mystery set in the lush region of tropical north Queensland. For readers of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton. 'Kenny's masterful characterisation and meticulous attention to detail will delight fans of historical fiction. This is a novel you can't put down' Andie Newton, USA Today bestselling author of The Girls from the Beach 'A most enjoyable read . . . The pairing of the two female characters takes the novel to a new level, and the mystery of the lake keeps pages turning.' Patricia Wilson, bestselling author of The Summer of Secrets You cannot force me to marry him. I need to be free, to figure out what I want. For once, please let me choose . . . 1958. When It-girl Vivienne George flees on the eve of her wedding she seeks refuge in a scheduled lodge surrounded by the lush rainforest of tropical North Queensland. There, she is relieved to find that the small farming town couldn't be further from the high society she's left behind. Now, Vivienne spends her days swimming in the beautiful Lake Evelyn where she befriends the larger-than-life Josie. But all is not as it seems in this quiet, close-knit community. Vivienne soon learns that over a decade earlier, Celeste Starr, a beautiful actress, died tragically in the lake's dark waters, spawning a curse that has plagued the girls of the town ever since. Fascinated by Celeste's tale, Josie decides to stage a play about her death, with Vivienne in the lead role, setting off a chain of disturbing events . . . Can the girls of Lake Evelyn be freed from the curse as Vivienne escapes her past?
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details