Free Delivery on orders over €10 | for 10% off our School Books Range: Click Here

The dark is rising

by Susan Cooper | 01 August 2013
Category: Other Books
Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of The Secret Commonwealth. It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer. But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun, inching round his subconscious, shouting silent warnings he can't decipher. Then on Midwinter Day, Will wakes up to a different world: silent, covered in snow and ancient forest, a world of another time. A world where evil lurks. Because Will is not the ordinary boy he always thought he was. He is the last of the Old Ones and the power to vanquish the evil magic of the Dark lies within him. Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can read an interview with the author and discover the ancient beliefs that inspired the story.
€9.79
29 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of The Secret Commonwealth. It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer. But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun, inching round his subconscious, shouting silent warnings he can't decipher. Then on Midwinter Day, Will wakes up to a different world: silent, covered in snow and ancient forest, a world of another time. A world where evil lurks. Because Will is not the ordinary boy he always thought he was. He is the last of the Old Ones and the power to vanquish the evil magic of the Dark lies within him. Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can read an interview with the author and discover the ancient beliefs that inspired the story.
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.79
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of The Secret Commonwealth. It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer. But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun, inching round his subconscious, shouting silent warnings he can't decipher. Then on Midwinter Day, Will wakes up to a different world: silent, covered in snow and ancient forest, a world of another time. A world where evil lurks. Because Will is not the ordinary boy he always thought he was. He is the last of the Old Ones and the power to vanquish the evil magic of the Dark lies within him. Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can read an interview with the author and discover the ancient beliefs that inspired the story.

Product Details

The dark is rising

ISBN9780099583080

Format

PublisherRandom House (01 August. 2013)

No. of Pages369

Weight263

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 188 x 129 x 25