The dangerous kind

by Deborah O'Connor | 16 May 2019
Hardback
Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and He Said/She Said. What if the people you trust are the ones you should fear most? We all recognise them: those who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers, the liars, the manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. Each week Jessamine Gooch broadcasts a radio show about convicted killers. But when she is approached for help in solving a current case, around a troubled missing woman, she faiis to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family . . . Relentlessly gripping, The Dangerous Kind is a thriller that will make you second-guess everyone you meet. What people are saying about THE DANGEROUS KIND 'Brilliantly compelling' T.M. Logan 'Dark and unpredictable' Jenny Quintana 'One of the best page-turners around' Glamour 'Gritty, gripping and timely' Heat 'Searingly relevant' Gillian McAllister 'Dark, uncompromising but full of heart. It gave me goosebumps' Holly Seddon 'Tense right from the first pitch black scene' Amy Lloyd 'Great concept, silky prose & originality oozing off every page' Eva Dolan 'Absolutely brilliant . . . a really sophisticated, smart, engaging thriller' Jo Spain 'Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted' Chris Whitaker 'Terrifyingly plausible . . . One of the thrillers of the year' Martyn Waites
€18.19
54 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and He Said/She Said. What if the people you trust are the ones you should fear most? We all recognise them: those who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers, the liars, the manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. Each week Jessamine Gooch broadcasts a radio show about convicted killers. But when she is approached for help in solving a current case, around a troubled missing woman, she faiis to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family . . . Relentlessly gripping, The Dangerous Kind is a thriller that will make you second-guess everyone you meet. What people are saying about THE DANGEROUS KIND 'Brilliantly compelling' T.M. Logan 'Dark and unpredictable' Jenny Quintana 'One of the best page-turners around' Glamour 'Gritty, gripping and timely' Heat 'Searingly relevant' Gillian McAllister 'Dark, uncompromising but full of heart. It gave me goosebumps' Holly Seddon 'Tense right from the first pitch black scene' Amy Lloyd 'Great concept, silky prose & originality oozing off every page' Eva Dolan 'Absolutely brilliant . . . a really sophisticated, smart, engaging thriller' Jo Spain 'Dark, disturbing, devilishly plotted' Chris Whitaker 'Terrifyingly plausible . . . One of the thrillers of the year' Martyn Waites
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€18.19
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details