The chestnut man

by Søren Sveistrup | 05 September 2019
PAPERBACK
Category: Crime Fiction
NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES 'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window 'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review THE CHILLING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING , perfect for fans of THE FALL and DES ________ As the leaves fall, he's coming for you . . . One October morning in a quiet suburb, the police make a terrible discovery. A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing. Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts. Examining the doll, Forensics are shocked to find a fingerprint belonging to a young girl, kidnapped and murdered a year ago. Can a new killer be the key to an old crime? And will his spree be over when winter arrives - or is he only just getting started? . . . ________ 'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He is quite simply in another league' Metro 'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times 'Has success written all over it' Daily Express 'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun 'If you are one of the millions who enjoyed The Killing, you'll want to read the first novel by its creator' Guardian The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month ___________ Praise for The Killing 'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian 'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times
€8.99
26 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES 'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window 'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review THE CHILLING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING , perfect for fans of THE FALL and DES ________ As the leaves fall, he's coming for you . . . One October morning in a quiet suburb, the police make a terrible discovery. A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing. Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts. Examining the doll, Forensics are shocked to find a fingerprint belonging to a young girl, kidnapped and murdered a year ago. Can a new killer be the key to an old crime? And will his spree be over when winter arrives - or is he only just getting started? . . . ________ 'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He is quite simply in another league' Metro 'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times 'Has success written all over it' Daily Express 'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun 'If you are one of the millions who enjoyed The Killing, you'll want to read the first novel by its creator' Guardian The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month ___________ Praise for The Killing 'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian 'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€8.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Quantity:
26 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

You may also like

Have you considered

Product Description

Product Details