Free Delivery on Orders Over €10 | EASON COVID-19 UPDATE | See our Click & Collect range here

The Authenticity Project

by Clare Pooley | 02 April 2020
The Radio 2 Book Club pick, perfect for fans of The Flatshare 'This is the feel-good story, full of hope, that we all need to read right now.' Woman & Home , Book of the Month 'A joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be. What would happen if they told the truth instead? Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life. Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood café, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story. Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely. A story about connection, community, and the kindness of strangers. Praise for The Authenticity Project : 'If you're a fan of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine , read this!' Fabulous 'Beautifully written, thought provoking and uplifting' Mike Gayle 'One of the best books I've read in a long time. Original, engaging and unforgettable.' Sunday Times bestselling author, Sarah Morgan 'Full of life's truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it.' Fanny Blake
€18.20
54 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The Radio 2 Book Club pick, perfect for fans of The Flatshare 'This is the feel-good story, full of hope, that we all need to read right now.' Woman & Home , Book of the Month 'A joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be. What would happen if they told the truth instead? Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life. Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood café, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story. Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely. A story about connection, community, and the kindness of strangers. Praise for The Authenticity Project : 'If you're a fan of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine , read this!' Fabulous 'Beautifully written, thought provoking and uplifting' Mike Gayle 'One of the best books I've read in a long time. Original, engaging and unforgettable.' Sunday Times bestselling author, Sarah Morgan 'Full of life's truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it.' Fanny Blake
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€18.20
In stock online
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

The Radio 2 Book Club pick, perfect for fans of The Flatshare 'This is the feel-good story, full of hope, that we all need to read right now.' Woman & Home , Book of the Month 'A joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be. What would happen if they told the truth instead? Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life. Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood café, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story. Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely. A story about connection, community, and the kindness of strangers. Praise for The Authenticity Project : 'If you're a fan of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine , read this!' Fabulous 'Beautifully written, thought provoking and uplifting' Mike Gayle 'One of the best books I've read in a long time. Original, engaging and unforgettable.' Sunday Times bestselling author, Sarah Morgan 'Full of life's truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it.' Fanny Blake

Product Details

The Authenticity Project

ISBN9781787631786

Format

PublisherBANTAM PRESS (02 April. 2020)

No. of Pages416

Weight500

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 234 x 153 x 30