Secrets of the dead

by Tom Harper | 15 September 2011
PAPERBACK
Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler and Scott Mariani will love this high-octane, edge-of-your-seat international thriller from the pen of prizewinning author Tom Harper. It has everything you could want: great plot, great pace, great suspense and a great twist... 'In the tradition of The Da Vinci Code , a page-turner of a novel. Like Dan Brown, Tom Harper knows how to ratchet up the tension.' -- Choice 'FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC' -- ***** Reader review 'A page-turner: not a single moment of boredom' -- ***** Reader review 'Could not put it down!' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************** A BRUTAL MURDER. A DAMAGED SURVIVOR. A RACE AGAINST TIME... In a villa on the coast of Montenegro, Abby Cormac witnesses the brutal murder of her lover, diplomat Michael Lascaris. The last thing she remembers is a gun pointed directly at her and wakes to find herself alone and at the centre of a diplomatic nightmare. Everyone wants an answer but no one wants to listen. Even her employers at the Foreign Office believe she's hiding something. As Abby tries to piece together the last few months of Michael's life in order to get at the truth, she soon realises that he wasn't quite what he seemed. What exactly was his relationship with one of the most ruthless men in the Balkans? And what links Michael's gift to her of a gold necklace, a 4th century manuscript left in the shadow of Emperor Constantine's palace at Trier and an inscription on a tomb in Rome? When Abby investigates further, it becomes clear that someone wants to suppress a secret, one that has been kept hidden for centuries. And they will stop at nothing to do so...
€23.79
71 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler and Scott Mariani will love this high-octane, edge-of-your-seat international thriller from the pen of prizewinning author Tom Harper. It has everything you could want: great plot, great pace, great suspense and a great twist... 'In the tradition of The Da Vinci Code , a page-turner of a novel. Like Dan Brown, Tom Harper knows how to ratchet up the tension.' -- Choice 'FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC' -- ***** Reader review 'A page-turner: not a single moment of boredom' -- ***** Reader review 'Could not put it down!' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************** A BRUTAL MURDER. A DAMAGED SURVIVOR. A RACE AGAINST TIME... In a villa on the coast of Montenegro, Abby Cormac witnesses the brutal murder of her lover, diplomat Michael Lascaris. The last thing she remembers is a gun pointed directly at her and wakes to find herself alone and at the centre of a diplomatic nightmare. Everyone wants an answer but no one wants to listen. Even her employers at the Foreign Office believe she's hiding something. As Abby tries to piece together the last few months of Michael's life in order to get at the truth, she soon realises that he wasn't quite what he seemed. What exactly was his relationship with one of the most ruthless men in the Balkans? And what links Michael's gift to her of a gold necklace, a 4th century manuscript left in the shadow of Emperor Constantine's palace at Trier and an inscription on a tomb in Rome? When Abby investigates further, it becomes clear that someone wants to suppress a secret, one that has been kept hidden for centuries. And they will stop at nothing to do so...
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
71 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€23.79
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
71 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details