Say your prayers

by Lorraine Mace | 10 February 2022
PAPERBACK
THERE'S NO REST FOR THE WICKED . . . Detective Inspector Paolo Sterling is urgently called away from court when a young woman's mutilated body is found dumped in a car park. As the post-mortem begins, he is horrified to discover that the victim was the lead witness who failed to appear in court just days earlier. And, at the same time, a connection to another ongoing case is revealed and, suddenly, DI Sterling realises he is on the hunt for a depraved and senseless serial killer. Delving further into the investigation, Paolo and his team find themselves embroiled in a terrifying underworld that has unexpected links to Paolo's life. And, when the lines between professional and personal blur, Paolo is forced to confront his worst nightmare. But how far will he go to protect those he loves? And what will he have to sacrifice to do so?] *PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS RETRIEVER OF SOULS* Lorraine Mace brings us the first unflinching and totally gripping instalment in her dark and gritty series featuring DI Paolo Sterling. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter. 'Lorraine Mace has done it again. Crime fiction at its absolute finest' MARION TODD 'What an opening! Lorraine certainly knows how to write a gripping thriller. A chilling read' KAREN KING LOVE FOR LORRAINE MACE'S WRITING: 'I. Am. Not. Okay. That ending - mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!' 5* Reader Review 'Wow, just wow is all I can say. The whole series is just too good to miss.' 5* Reader Review 'I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better' 5* Reader Review 'I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it. I cannot wait for the next instalment.' 5* Reader Review 'OMG! That opening scene' 5* Reader Review 'I could not put my kindle down while reading this!' 5* Reader Review
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

THERE'S NO REST FOR THE WICKED . . . Detective Inspector Paolo Sterling is urgently called away from court when a young woman's mutilated body is found dumped in a car park. As the post-mortem begins, he is horrified to discover that the victim was the lead witness who failed to appear in court just days earlier. And, at the same time, a connection to another ongoing case is revealed and, suddenly, DI Sterling realises he is on the hunt for a depraved and senseless serial killer. Delving further into the investigation, Paolo and his team find themselves embroiled in a terrifying underworld that has unexpected links to Paolo's life. And, when the lines between professional and personal blur, Paolo is forced to confront his worst nightmare. But how far will he go to protect those he loves? And what will he have to sacrifice to do so?] *PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS RETRIEVER OF SOULS* Lorraine Mace brings us the first unflinching and totally gripping instalment in her dark and gritty series featuring DI Paolo Sterling. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, M. J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter. 'Lorraine Mace has done it again. Crime fiction at its absolute finest' MARION TODD 'What an opening! Lorraine certainly knows how to write a gripping thriller. A chilling read' KAREN KING LOVE FOR LORRAINE MACE'S WRITING: 'I. Am. Not. Okay. That ending - mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!' 5* Reader Review 'Wow, just wow is all I can say. The whole series is just too good to miss.' 5* Reader Review 'I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better' 5* Reader Review 'I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it. I cannot wait for the next instalment.' 5* Reader Review 'OMG! That opening scene' 5* Reader Review 'I could not put my kindle down while reading this!' 5* Reader Review
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details