25% off almost everything this weekend! use code: FLASHSALE - Plus Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

Rich girl, poor girl

by Eileen Ainsworth Ramsay | 23 February 2017
PAPERBACK
Category: Romance
First in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series. When you're chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed. When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isn't the only desire they share. With society's conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed? Two incredible young women are drawn together by their dreams . . . and broken apart by love and war. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. What everyone's saying about Eileen Ramsay: 'This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely!' Katie Fforde 'An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it.' Historical Novel Review 'Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite.' Daily Record Can't wait to read the next in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series? The Farm Girl's Dream will be out in June! Search 9781785762307 to pre-order.
€9.79
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

First in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series. When you're chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed. When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isn't the only desire they share. With society's conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed? Two incredible young women are drawn together by their dreams . . . and broken apart by love and war. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. What everyone's saying about Eileen Ramsay: 'This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely!' Katie Fforde 'An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it.' Historical Novel Review 'Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite.' Daily Record Can't wait to read the next in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series? The Farm Girl's Dream will be out in June! Search 9781785762307 to pre-order.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.79
In stock online
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

First in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series. When you're chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed. When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isn't the only desire they share. With society's conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed? Two incredible young women are drawn together by their dreams . . . and broken apart by love and war. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. What everyone's saying about Eileen Ramsay: 'This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely!' Katie Fforde 'An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it.' Historical Novel Review 'Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite.' Daily Record Can't wait to read the next in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series? The Farm Girl's Dream will be out in June! Search 9781785762307 to pre-order.

Product Details

Rich girl, poor girl

ISBN9781785762222

FormatPAPERBACK

PublisherZAFFRE (23 February. 2017)

No. of Pages439

Weight367

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 129 x 28