Raft of stars

by Andrew J. Graff | 17 February 2022
PAPERBACK
The further you run the closer you get to the truth. An instant classic for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and We Begin at the End! 'One of the finest debut novels to emerge so far in 2021' Sunday Post One summer night in Wisconsin, the lives of two ten-year-old boys are changed forever. Tired of seeing his best friend Dale Breadwin abused by his alcoholic father, Fischer Branson takes action. A gunshot rings out, and Bread and Fish flee into the woods. They build a raft, but the river quickly leads them into even greater danger. In their wake travel a group of adults - each determined to save the boys from the terrors of Ironsford Gorge. The further they go, the more the wilderness starts to change them in profound and unexpected ways. And when they reach the edge of the Gorge itself, they begin to understand the true violence and beauty of the natural world, and its ability to heal. No matter where you run danger will always follow.
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The further you run the closer you get to the truth. An instant classic for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and We Begin at the End! 'One of the finest debut novels to emerge so far in 2021' Sunday Post One summer night in Wisconsin, the lives of two ten-year-old boys are changed forever. Tired of seeing his best friend Dale Breadwin abused by his alcoholic father, Fischer Branson takes action. A gunshot rings out, and Bread and Fish flee into the woods. They build a raft, but the river quickly leads them into even greater danger. In their wake travel a group of adults - each determined to save the boys from the terrors of Ironsford Gorge. The further they go, the more the wilderness starts to change them in profound and unexpected ways. And when they reach the edge of the Gorge itself, they begin to understand the true violence and beauty of the natural world, and its ability to heal. No matter where you run danger will always follow.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details