Queen's gambit

by Elizabeth Fremantle | 13 March 2014
PAPERBACK
If you love the BBC's The White Queen you'll love this. Meet the woman who survived Henry VIII in Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit ... My name is Katherine Parr. I'm 31 years old and already twice widowed. I'm in love with a man I can't have, and am about to wed a man no-one would want - for my husband-to-be is none other than Henry VIII, who has already beheaded two wives, cast aside two more, and watched one die in childbirth. What will become of me once I'm wearing his ring and become Queen of England? They say that the sharpest blades are sheathed in the softest pouches. Only time will tell what I am really made of... For fans of Hilary Mantel, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit , is a riveting account of the Tudor queen who married four men and outlived three of them - including Henry VIII. Rich in atmosphere and period detail, and told through the eyes of Katherine and her young maid Dot, it tells the story of two very different women during a terrifying and turbulent time. If you loved Wolf Hall , The Other Boleyn Girl or the BBC drama series The Tudors , then Elizabeth Fremantle's Queen's Gambit is the book for you. 'Gripping' Woman & Home 'Sumptuous' Metro 'A major new voice in historical fiction'The Bookseller 'Rich and enticing' Stylist 'Electric' Good Housekeeping 'Wildly entertaining' Huffington Post Elizabeth Fremantle holds a first in English and an MA in creative Writing from Birkbeck. As a Fashion Editor she has contributed to various publications including Vogue , Elle , Vanity Fair and the Erotic Review and has had her fiction published in the Mechanic's Institute Review . Queen's Gambit is her first novel; her second, Sisters of Treason , will be published early in 2014.
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

If you love the BBC's The White Queen you'll love this. Meet the woman who survived Henry VIII in Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit ... My name is Katherine Parr. I'm 31 years old and already twice widowed. I'm in love with a man I can't have, and am about to wed a man no-one would want - for my husband-to-be is none other than Henry VIII, who has already beheaded two wives, cast aside two more, and watched one die in childbirth. What will become of me once I'm wearing his ring and become Queen of England? They say that the sharpest blades are sheathed in the softest pouches. Only time will tell what I am really made of... For fans of Hilary Mantel, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit , is a riveting account of the Tudor queen who married four men and outlived three of them - including Henry VIII. Rich in atmosphere and period detail, and told through the eyes of Katherine and her young maid Dot, it tells the story of two very different women during a terrifying and turbulent time. If you loved Wolf Hall , The Other Boleyn Girl or the BBC drama series The Tudors , then Elizabeth Fremantle's Queen's Gambit is the book for you. 'Gripping' Woman & Home 'Sumptuous' Metro 'A major new voice in historical fiction'The Bookseller 'Rich and enticing' Stylist 'Electric' Good Housekeeping 'Wildly entertaining' Huffington Post Elizabeth Fremantle holds a first in English and an MA in creative Writing from Birkbeck. As a Fashion Editor she has contributed to various publications including Vogue , Elle , Vanity Fair and the Erotic Review and has had her fiction published in the Mechanic's Institute Review . Queen's Gambit is her first novel; her second, Sisters of Treason , will be published early in 2014.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details