Free Delivery on orders over €10 | See our open stores here: Store Locator

Prisoner of night and fog

by Anne Blankman | 06 November 2014
An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky .' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed. What readers are saying about Prisoner of Night and Fog : 'Takes a mature approach to a very serious subject and immerses the reader in the twisted, violent culture of Nazism in the years before Hitler came to power' 'Blankman has woven her clever and well-researched plot around real people and real events - not least the character of Hitler himself' 'A great read for anyone who wants a gripping page turner and particularly to those wanting to find out more about a grimly fascinating period of history'
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky .' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed. What readers are saying about Prisoner of Night and Fog : 'Takes a mature approach to a very serious subject and immerses the reader in the twisted, violent culture of Nazism in the years before Hitler came to power' 'Blankman has woven her clever and well-researched plot around real people and real events - not least the character of Hitler himself' 'A great read for anyone who wants a gripping page turner and particularly to those wanting to find out more about a grimly fascinating period of history'
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky .' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed. What readers are saying about Prisoner of Night and Fog : 'Takes a mature approach to a very serious subject and immerses the reader in the twisted, violent culture of Nazism in the years before Hitler came to power' 'Blankman has woven her clever and well-researched plot around real people and real events - not least the character of Hitler himself' 'A great read for anyone who wants a gripping page turner and particularly to those wanting to find out more about a grimly fascinating period of history'

Product Details

Prisoner of night and fog

ISBN9781472207845

Format

PublisherHEADLINE (06 November. 2014)

No. of Pages374

Weight264

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 132 x 25