Lonely teardrops

by Freda Lightfoot | 14 March 2022
PAPERBACK
Blood is thicker than water. It's a rainy day on Champion Street as Harriet attends the funeral of her beloved father. But then her grandmother drops a bombshell on her out of nowhere and she can hardly take in the words for shock and grief. Joyce, the woman she has always called Mam, isn't really her mother. After all this time, it at least explains why Joyce always favoured Harriet's brother, Grant. Her emotions in turmoil, Harriet discovers a streak of rebellion that puts everything she holds dear into jeopardy. Can she ever come back from the brink or will her life be full of nothing but lonely teardrops? An emotional saga of love and loss set around a family hair salon in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Maggie Ford and Kitty Neale. Praise for Lonely Teardrops 'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo 'I found it hard to put down. The reader is transported in time' 5* Reader review 'An excellent read' 5* Reader review 'Freda Lightfoot never disappoints' 5* Reader review
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Blood is thicker than water. It's a rainy day on Champion Street as Harriet attends the funeral of her beloved father. But then her grandmother drops a bombshell on her out of nowhere and she can hardly take in the words for shock and grief. Joyce, the woman she has always called Mam, isn't really her mother. After all this time, it at least explains why Joyce always favoured Harriet's brother, Grant. Her emotions in turmoil, Harriet discovers a streak of rebellion that puts everything she holds dear into jeopardy. Can she ever come back from the brink or will her life be full of nothing but lonely teardrops? An emotional saga of love and loss set around a family hair salon in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Maggie Ford and Kitty Neale. Praise for Lonely Teardrops 'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo 'I found it hard to put down. The reader is transported in time' 5* Reader review 'An excellent read' 5* Reader review 'Freda Lightfoot never disappoints' 5* Reader review
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details