FLASH SALE ALL WEEKEND | 25% OFF EVERYTHING* USE PROMO CODE SEPTFS18 | SPEND 10 FOR FREE DELIVERY

Keep you safe

by Melissa Hill | 19 April 2018
Category: Killer Thrillers
Synopsis
'If you like Jodi Picoult try Melissa Hill'-Woman and Home'I was completely gripped.'-Sarah Morgan'Brimming with powerful issues'-Evening Post'This emotive story will touch your heart'-My WeeklyGood mother or bad . who decides? Widowed nurse Kate and mum of two Madeleine couldn't be more different in their approaches to parenting. Kate knows her husband's death has made her more protective of her daughter, but she's not going to apologise for it. Madeleine feels there's no such thing as a perfect mother and while her parenting style may be controversial it works for her children and that's all that matters. But when Madeleine makes a fateful decision that upends her own family, and has devastating consequences for Kate, suddenly the world is lining up to vilify her and she must defend every parental choice she's ever made. Why is she accused of being a terrible mother when all she did was try to keep her children safe? Praise for Keep You Safe: 'I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.' - SARAH MORGAN 'Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.' - THE PEOPLE 'Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.' - HELLO MAGAZINE 'Guaranteed to kick-start book club debates' - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING 'A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.' - IRISH TIMES. 'Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.' - BOOKLIST 'With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.' - ROMANTIC TIMES. 'Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.' - RTE CULTURE 'Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.' - EVENING POST 'This emotive story will touch your heart . a thought-provoking take on an issue that is not all black and white' - MY WEEKLY
€10.99
32 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
'If you like Jodi Picoult try Melissa Hill'-Woman and Home'I was completely gripped.'-Sarah Morgan'Brimming with powerful issues'-Evening Post'This emotive story will touch your heart'-My WeeklyGood mother or bad . who decides? Widowed nurse Kate and mum of two Madeleine couldn't be more different in their approaches to parenting. Kate knows her husband's death has made her more protective of her daughter, but she's not going to apologise for it. Madeleine feels there's no such thing as a perfect mother and while her parenting style may be controversial it works for her children and that's all that matters. But when Madeleine makes a fateful decision that upends her own family, and has devastating consequences for Kate, suddenly the world is lining up to vilify her and she must defend every parental choice she's ever made. Why is she accused of being a terrible mother when all she did was try to keep her children safe? Praise for Keep You Safe: 'I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.' - SARAH MORGAN 'Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.' - THE PEOPLE 'Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.' - HELLO MAGAZINE 'Guaranteed to kick-start book club debates' - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING 'A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.' - IRISH TIMES. 'Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.' - BOOKLIST 'With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.' - ROMANTIC TIMES. 'Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.' - RTE CULTURE 'Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.' - EVENING POST 'This emotive story will touch your heart . a thought-provoking take on an issue that is not all black and white' - MY WEEKLY
Quantity
Quantity
€10.99
32 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9780008217136
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 19/04/2018
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Contemporary Fiction, All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Irish Fiction, Killer Thrillers
No. of Pages - 416
Weight - 290
Edition - 1st paperback ed
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. For this reason, we cannot guarantee delivery of this item before Christmas.

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.