Keep them close

by Sophie Flynn | 07 July 2022
PAPERBACK
'I absolutely raced through this book- beautifully suspenseful, pacy and smart. A real talent in the psych thriller genre.' L.V. Matthews, author of The Twins She trusted a stranger with her secrets. Now she's paying the price. Emily loves her four-year-old twin daughters. Like any frazzled mum, she spends her time wiping up spills, cooking their favourite meals and putting plasters on scraped knees, trying her best to be the perfect mum as well as keep her sanity. Internet forum MumsOnline proves to be a lifeline in her darkest days, an anonymous place where she can voice the problems that she would never say in real life. She finds a connection with fellow mum-of-twins, TwoIsTrouble , and soon, the internet friends are chatting daily. But when Emily tries to pull back, realising she has shared too much about the darkness in her past, she finds herself being stalked. As Emily's history is exposed, it's clear that someone is using her secrets against her...and they will threaten everything Emily loves to destroy her perfect life. A gripping domestic suspense thriller that asks if we really know who we are talking to online, with a twist ending that will make you gasp. Fans of T.M. Logan, Lisa Jewell and Gillian McAllister will love this unputdownable read. Praise for Keep Them Close: 'A splendidly twisty psychological mystery' Daily Mail 'Expertly paced and totally compelling...a bruising exploration of motherhood and family secrets.' Anna Bailey, author of Tall Bones 'A terrifying, twisty thriller in which seemingly no one can be trusted. Very cleverly written - I raced through this. Highly recommended.' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet 'I sped through Keep Them Close.before being slammed by an ending I didn't see coming. Nuanced and pacey, this is a must-read.' Polly Phillips, author of The Reunion 'Chilling, creepy and frighteningly plausible with a clever twist. A real page turner.' Sarah Linley, author of The Wedding Murders The very definition of a page-turner, but also heartbreaking and relatable - a real rollercoaster of a read' Charlotte Duckworth, author of The Perfect Father 'A compulsively readable twisty thriller. I couldn't put this well plotted and immersive psychological thriller down.' Emily Freud, author of What She Left Behind 'Pacey, insightful, emotionally rich and full of twists - I loved it.' Holly Seddon, author of Try Not to Breathe 'What a chilling, thrilling ride!...The plot line gave me goosebumps. Five stars from me.' D.E White, author of Glass Dolls 'A superb thriller - fast-paced, thought-provoking, and so cleverly plotted that it's impossible to know who to trust.' Sarah Clarke, author of Every Little Secret 'Sure-footed and suspenseful' Cara Hunter, author of Hope to Die 'I absolutely loved this from start to finish!... Be warned, you might have to read it in one sitting.' ????? Reader Review 'Kept me on my toes the entire time I read it, desperate to find out it happened. I really couldn't put it down!' ????? Reader Review 'The ending was nothing I could have ever seen coming. This book will have you both on the edge of your seat and gasping for air' ????? Reader Review 'This book was amazing! Everything a modern-day thriller should be. I loved the characters, I loved the story, I loved the suspense!' ????? Reader Review
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

'I absolutely raced through this book- beautifully suspenseful, pacy and smart. A real talent in the psych thriller genre.' L.V. Matthews, author of The Twins She trusted a stranger with her secrets. Now she's paying the price. Emily loves her four-year-old twin daughters. Like any frazzled mum, she spends her time wiping up spills, cooking their favourite meals and putting plasters on scraped knees, trying her best to be the perfect mum as well as keep her sanity. Internet forum MumsOnline proves to be a lifeline in her darkest days, an anonymous place where she can voice the problems that she would never say in real life. She finds a connection with fellow mum-of-twins, TwoIsTrouble , and soon, the internet friends are chatting daily. But when Emily tries to pull back, realising she has shared too much about the darkness in her past, she finds herself being stalked. As Emily's history is exposed, it's clear that someone is using her secrets against her...and they will threaten everything Emily loves to destroy her perfect life. A gripping domestic suspense thriller that asks if we really know who we are talking to online, with a twist ending that will make you gasp. Fans of T.M. Logan, Lisa Jewell and Gillian McAllister will love this unputdownable read. Praise for Keep Them Close: 'A splendidly twisty psychological mystery' Daily Mail 'Expertly paced and totally compelling...a bruising exploration of motherhood and family secrets.' Anna Bailey, author of Tall Bones 'A terrifying, twisty thriller in which seemingly no one can be trusted. Very cleverly written - I raced through this. Highly recommended.' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet 'I sped through Keep Them Close.before being slammed by an ending I didn't see coming. Nuanced and pacey, this is a must-read.' Polly Phillips, author of The Reunion 'Chilling, creepy and frighteningly plausible with a clever twist. A real page turner.' Sarah Linley, author of The Wedding Murders The very definition of a page-turner, but also heartbreaking and relatable - a real rollercoaster of a read' Charlotte Duckworth, author of The Perfect Father 'A compulsively readable twisty thriller. I couldn't put this well plotted and immersive psychological thriller down.' Emily Freud, author of What She Left Behind 'Pacey, insightful, emotionally rich and full of twists - I loved it.' Holly Seddon, author of Try Not to Breathe 'What a chilling, thrilling ride!...The plot line gave me goosebumps. Five stars from me.' D.E White, author of Glass Dolls 'A superb thriller - fast-paced, thought-provoking, and so cleverly plotted that it's impossible to know who to trust.' Sarah Clarke, author of Every Little Secret 'Sure-footed and suspenseful' Cara Hunter, author of Hope to Die 'I absolutely loved this from start to finish!... Be warned, you might have to read it in one sitting.' ????? Reader Review 'Kept me on my toes the entire time I read it, desperate to find out it happened. I really couldn't put it down!' ????? Reader Review 'The ending was nothing I could have ever seen coming. This book will have you both on the edge of your seat and gasping for air' ????? Reader Review 'This book was amazing! Everything a modern-day thriller should be. I loved the characters, I loved the story, I loved the suspense!' ????? Reader Review
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details