FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE | SPEND OVER €10 FOR FREE DELIVERY

In another life

by Laura Jarratt | 04 June 2015
Synopsis
A captivating romantic thriller from the Carnegie nominated author of Skin Deep. Hannah adores her older sister, Jenny - they are the best of friends, but different in every other way. Jenny dreams of leaving the States and flying to the UK to visit the places where their English mother grew up. But Jenny's dream turns to a nightmare when she vanishes without a trace. Hannah and her father arrive in England to a big police investigation. As Hannah gets to know some of Jenny's friends and acquaintances, she realises that families can hide the biggest secrets of all . . . A taut thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie's Trust in Me, Sarah Crossan's One, and Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found. Look out for Laura's other books: Skin Deep, By Any Other Name, and Louder than Words. Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail. By day, she works in education because it's never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they're the most interesting people in the world. Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association. By Any Other Name was nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
€0.00 RRP €7.99
0 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Synopsis
A captivating romantic thriller from the Carnegie nominated author of Skin Deep. Hannah adores her older sister, Jenny - they are the best of friends, but different in every other way. Jenny dreams of leaving the States and flying to the UK to visit the places where their English mother grew up. But Jenny's dream turns to a nightmare when she vanishes without a trace. Hannah and her father arrive in England to a big police investigation. As Hannah gets to know some of Jenny's friends and acquaintances, she realises that families can hide the biggest secrets of all . . . A taut thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie's Trust in Me, Sarah Crossan's One, and Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found. Look out for Laura's other books: Skin Deep, By Any Other Name, and Louder than Words. Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail. By day, she works in education because it's never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they're the most interesting people in the world. Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association. By Any Other Name was nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
€0.00 RRP €7.99
0 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5-7 Days

Product Details

ISBN - 9781405271196
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 04/06/2015
Categories - All, Books, Childrens, Fiction Teenage, Teenage Fiction 12 to 15 Years
No. of Pages - 304
Weight - 209
Edition - Paperback original
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.