local_shipping Spend over €10 for free home delivery  place2 Hour Click & Collect Service Now Available

Ice like fire

by Sara Raasch | 08 September 2016
Category: Other Books
Synopsis
Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this thrilling fantasy, the heart-pounding sequel to New York Times bestseller Snow Like Ashes. This action-packed series is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared-thanks largely to the help of Cordell. Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. The last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders Meira and Theron on a mission to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans on using the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe-even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves? Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari-leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, Mather decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken Kingdom and protect his people from new threats? As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom-and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this thrilling fantasy, the heart-pounding sequel to New York Times bestseller Snow Like Ashes. This action-packed series is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared-thanks largely to the help of Cordell. Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. The last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders Meira and Theron on a mission to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans on using the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe-even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves? Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari-leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, Mather decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken Kingdom and protect his people from new threats? As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom-and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.
Quantity
Quantity
€11.20
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9780062286963
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 08/09/2016
Categories - All, Books, Childrens, Fiction Teenage, All, Books, Childrens, Fiction Teenage, Teenage Fiction 12 to 15 Years, All, Books, Other Books
No. of Pages - 483
Weight - 377.34
Edition - Reprint
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 21
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.