How to look after your dinosaur

by Jason Cockcroft | 01 June 2017
PAPERBACK
Category: 0 to 4 Years
Special delivery! It's your new pet! What would YOU do if a dinosaur turned up on your doorstep? Well, that's exactly what happens to the little boy in this brilliantly illustrated, witty picture book. He must learn exactly how to look after his dinosaur: what to feed it for breakfast, where to take it for walks and, most importantly of all, how exactly to deal with its dinosaur-sized poo! It turns out that looking after a pet dinosaur can be a tiny bit tricky . . . This is a very funny, tongue-in-cheek book for dinosaur lovers young and old, and perfect for fans of The Dinosaur that Pooped . . . series and Ten Little Dinosaurs . The wry and witty 'how-to' manual style is perfectly balanced by hilariously chaotic scenes around the house and in the park, as a little boy tries his best to care for his new dinosaur - from breakfast to bedtime! The gentle ending will help to settle children for a good night's sleep. Brilliant illustration by Blue Peter award-winning and Kate Greenaway-nominated illustrator, Jason Cockcroft, best known for his Harry Potter covers. He has illustrated over 40 books including a non-fiction series written by Chris Packham, Amazing Animals, and the Bad Mermaids series by Sibeal Pounder. Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free "Stories Aloud" audio recording. Just scan the QR code and listen along!
€9.80
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Special delivery! It's your new pet! What would YOU do if a dinosaur turned up on your doorstep? Well, that's exactly what happens to the little boy in this brilliantly illustrated, witty picture book. He must learn exactly how to look after his dinosaur: what to feed it for breakfast, where to take it for walks and, most importantly of all, how exactly to deal with its dinosaur-sized poo! It turns out that looking after a pet dinosaur can be a tiny bit tricky . . . This is a very funny, tongue-in-cheek book for dinosaur lovers young and old, and perfect for fans of The Dinosaur that Pooped . . . series and Ten Little Dinosaurs . The wry and witty 'how-to' manual style is perfectly balanced by hilariously chaotic scenes around the house and in the park, as a little boy tries his best to care for his new dinosaur - from breakfast to bedtime! The gentle ending will help to settle children for a good night's sleep. Brilliant illustration by Blue Peter award-winning and Kate Greenaway-nominated illustrator, Jason Cockcroft, best known for his Harry Potter covers. He has illustrated over 40 books including a non-fiction series written by Chris Packham, Amazing Animals, and the Bad Mermaids series by Sibeal Pounder. Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free "Stories Aloud" audio recording. Just scan the QR code and listen along!
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.80
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Quantity:
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered