How to date a superhero (and not die trying)

by Cristina Fernandez | 01 September 2022
Hardback
A romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life-all set in the world of superheroes-from debut author Cristina Fernandez, proving that you don't need a superpower to be the hero of your own origin story, perfect for fans of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Renegades. * Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year 2023 * CCBC Choices Best of 2023 * Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they'll catch you. Astrid isn't a superhero, not like the ones she sees on the news, but she has something she thinks of as a small superpower: She has a perfect sense of time. And she's not going to waste a single second. Her plan for college is clear-friends, classes, and extra-curriculars all carefully selected to get her into medical school. Until Max Martin, a nerdy boy from high school, crashes back into her life. Things with Max were never simple, and he doesn't keep to her schedule. He disappears in the middle of dates and cancels last-minute with stupid excuses. When a supervillain breaks into her bedroom one night, Astrid has to face the facts: Her boyfriend, Max Martin, is a superhero. Double-majoring as a pre-med was hard, but now Astrid will have to balance a double-life. This wasn't part of her plan.
€21.75
65 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life-all set in the world of superheroes-from debut author Cristina Fernandez, proving that you don't need a superpower to be the hero of your own origin story, perfect for fans of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Renegades. * Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year 2023 * CCBC Choices Best of 2023 * Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they'll catch you. Astrid isn't a superhero, not like the ones she sees on the news, but she has something she thinks of as a small superpower: She has a perfect sense of time. And she's not going to waste a single second. Her plan for college is clear-friends, classes, and extra-curriculars all carefully selected to get her into medical school. Until Max Martin, a nerdy boy from high school, crashes back into her life. Things with Max were never simple, and he doesn't keep to her schedule. He disappears in the middle of dates and cancels last-minute with stupid excuses. When a supervillain breaks into her bedroom one night, Astrid has to face the facts: Her boyfriend, Max Martin, is a superhero. Double-majoring as a pre-med was hard, but now Astrid will have to balance a double-life. This wasn't part of her plan.
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
65 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€21.75
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
65 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details