Free Delivery on orders over €10 | for 10% off our School Books Range: Click Here

How to be a grown-up

by Daisy Buchanan | 28 June 2018
Category: Popular Psychology
For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal? Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up , she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing !"
€13.99
41 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal? Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up , she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing !"
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are. Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal? Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up , she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing !"

Product Details

How to be a grown-up

ISBN9781472238832

Format

PublisherHEADLINE (28 June. 2018)

No. of Pages263

Weight192

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 129 x 17