FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE NOW AVAILABLE | SPEND €10 FOR FREE HOME DELIVERY

Hot pies on the tram car

by Sheila Newberry | 12 January 2017
Synopsis
Will she finally find her own happy ending? London, 1925 On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around. Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends. There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella. Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own. And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head. Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself. But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner. For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
€9.79
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Synopsis
Will she finally find her own happy ending? London, 1925 On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around. Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends. There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella. Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own. And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head. Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself. But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner. For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
Quantity
Quantity
€9.79
29 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9781785761928
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 12/01/2017
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Mills and Boon, Romance, All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Contemporary Fiction
No. of Pages - 326
Weight - 258
Edition - 1st paperback ed
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. For this reason, we cannot guarantee delivery of this item before Christmas.

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.