25% off Flash Sale now on! Use code: Augustbh | for 10% off our School Books Range: Click Here

Hot pies on the tram car

by Sheila Newberry | 12 January 2017
Will she finally find her own happy ending? London, 1925 On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around. Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends. There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella. Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own. And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head. Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself. But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner. For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
€9.79
29 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Will she finally find her own happy ending? London, 1925 On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around. Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends. There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella. Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own. And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head. Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself. But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner. For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€9.79
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5 - 7 working days
29 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Will she finally find her own happy ending? London, 1925 On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around. Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends. There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella. Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own. And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head. Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself. But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner. For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

Product Details

Hot pies on the tram car

ISBN9781785761928

Format

PublisherZAFFRE (12 January. 2017)

No. of Pages326

Weight258

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 129 x 20