local_shipping Spend over €10 for free home delivery (EXCLUDES SCHOOL BOOKS)  place2 Hour Click & Collect Service Now Available

Hard time

by Cara McKenna | 02 July 2015
Category: Erotic Fiction
Synopsis
Perfect for fans of Beth Kery, Maya Banks and J Kenner, this intensely sensual, unforgettable story of forbidden love will turn your world upside down . . . He was big. Tall frame, wide shoulders - but not burly. His near-black hair was due for a cut, curling under his ears. Dark brows, dark stubble, dark lashes and eyes. And he was handsome. So handsome it broke your heart. He watched me. But not the way the others did. Lazy and half-lidded, yet intense. A hundred looks in one. I didn't like it. Couldn't read it. At least with the horny jerk-offs, I knew where I stood. I wondered what the worst thing you could do and still only get sent to a medium-security prison was. I hoped not to ever learn the answer. ' Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters' - Maya Banks 'Sweet, smoking hot, stand out' - Beth Kery 'Passion unlike anything I've seen.' - Under the Covers 'For all of its forbidden nature, this is a lovely, heartfelt romanc e' - Dear Author 'Ultimately, we learn that people are more than just labels, snap judgments are often misguided, and new life is found in the most unlikely of places. There's nothing sugar-coated here, and the romance stands out more because of it' - Heroes & Heartbreakers 'The emotions, actions and reactions of all the characters were honest and real. I kept wondering the whole time whether Annie and Eric were going to find a way to make it work' - Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
Perfect for fans of Beth Kery, Maya Banks and J Kenner, this intensely sensual, unforgettable story of forbidden love will turn your world upside down . . . He was big. Tall frame, wide shoulders - but not burly. His near-black hair was due for a cut, curling under his ears. Dark brows, dark stubble, dark lashes and eyes. And he was handsome. So handsome it broke your heart. He watched me. But not the way the others did. Lazy and half-lidded, yet intense. A hundred looks in one. I didn't like it. Couldn't read it. At least with the horny jerk-offs, I knew where I stood. I wondered what the worst thing you could do and still only get sent to a medium-security prison was. I hoped not to ever learn the answer. ' Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters' - Maya Banks 'Sweet, smoking hot, stand out' - Beth Kery 'Passion unlike anything I've seen.' - Under the Covers 'For all of its forbidden nature, this is a lovely, heartfelt romanc e' - Dear Author 'Ultimately, we learn that people are more than just labels, snap judgments are often misguided, and new life is found in the most unlikely of places. There's nothing sugar-coated here, and the romance stands out more because of it' - Heroes & Heartbreakers 'The emotions, actions and reactions of all the characters were honest and real. I kept wondering the whole time whether Annie and Eric were going to find a way to make it work' - Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!


Product Details

ISBN - 9780349406190
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 02/07/2015
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Erotic Fiction
No. of Pages - 352
Weight - 284
Edition - Paperback original
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.