Grave Intent

by A.M. Peacock | 15 August 2019
PAPERBACK
"From its very first gut-wrenching chapter, I was completely hooked" Howard Linskey A BRAND NEW DETECTIVE MYSTERY FEATURING DCI JACK LAMBERT Robert Norris. An eighteen-year-old petty criminal is brutally tortured and left in a farmer's field to die. DCI Jack Lambert and his team think they have it all figured out. It's a robbery gone wrong. Suspicion immediately falls on the man who called it in. What Jack doesn't realise is that this is just the beginning. An escaped prisoner, an attempted hit, and a seemingly unending trail of violence and retribution follows. As the mystery unfolds, Jack begins to suspect the existence of a secret, but powerful, syndicate operating on the very edges of the North East's criminal underworld. With the situation spiralling out of control, Jack finds himself at a crossroads-one which could lead him back into the kind of life he has spent a career running away from. Time is running out and this case might not only cost Lambert his job, but also his life. Grave Intent is the second novel by A.M. Peacock featuring DCI Jack Lambert, but can easily be read as a stand-alone novel. It's a fast-paced police procedural, full of stunning twists and turns, which will keep you guessing to the end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Helen H. Durrant. Also available in the DCI Jack Lambert Series: Open Grave
€20.23
60 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

"From its very first gut-wrenching chapter, I was completely hooked" Howard Linskey A BRAND NEW DETECTIVE MYSTERY FEATURING DCI JACK LAMBERT Robert Norris. An eighteen-year-old petty criminal is brutally tortured and left in a farmer's field to die. DCI Jack Lambert and his team think they have it all figured out. It's a robbery gone wrong. Suspicion immediately falls on the man who called it in. What Jack doesn't realise is that this is just the beginning. An escaped prisoner, an attempted hit, and a seemingly unending trail of violence and retribution follows. As the mystery unfolds, Jack begins to suspect the existence of a secret, but powerful, syndicate operating on the very edges of the North East's criminal underworld. With the situation spiralling out of control, Jack finds himself at a crossroads-one which could lead him back into the kind of life he has spent a career running away from. Time is running out and this case might not only cost Lambert his job, but also his life. Grave Intent is the second novel by A.M. Peacock featuring DCI Jack Lambert, but can easily be read as a stand-alone novel. It's a fast-paced police procedural, full of stunning twists and turns, which will keep you guessing to the end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Helen H. Durrant. Also available in the DCI Jack Lambert Series: Open Grave
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
60 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€20.23
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
60 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details