Form line of battle!

by Alexander Kent | 01 June 2006
PAPERBACK
This superb and stirring naval adventure from multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent is an absolute must for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester. You'll feel like you are there on the quarterdeck! 'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times 'As a former naval officer, Alexander Kent knows what it is like to be at sea' -- The Times 'A first-class book' -- ***** Reader review 'Impossible to put down. Alexander Kent as his finest!' -- ***** Reader review 'One of Alexander Kent's best.' -- ***** Reader review 'A rip roaring, well-constructed seafaring tale.' -- ***** Reader review 'A compelling read from start to finish...' -- ***** Reader review *********************************************************************************** 1793: Gibraltar - the gathering might of revolutionary France prepares to engulf Europe in another bloody war. As in the past, Britain will stand or fall by the fighting power of her fleet. For Richard Bolitho, the renewal of hostilities means a fresh command and the chance of action after long months of inactivity. However, his mission to support Lord Hood in the monarchist-inspired occupation of Toulon has gone awry. Bolitho and the crew of the Hyperion are trapped by the French near a dry Mediterranean island. They will need all their mettle and might to force their way through... Bolitho's adventures continue in Enemy in Sight .
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

This superb and stirring naval adventure from multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent is an absolute must for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester. You'll feel like you are there on the quarterdeck! 'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times 'As a former naval officer, Alexander Kent knows what it is like to be at sea' -- The Times 'A first-class book' -- ***** Reader review 'Impossible to put down. Alexander Kent as his finest!' -- ***** Reader review 'One of Alexander Kent's best.' -- ***** Reader review 'A rip roaring, well-constructed seafaring tale.' -- ***** Reader review 'A compelling read from start to finish...' -- ***** Reader review *********************************************************************************** 1793: Gibraltar - the gathering might of revolutionary France prepares to engulf Europe in another bloody war. As in the past, Britain will stand or fall by the fighting power of her fleet. For Richard Bolitho, the renewal of hostilities means a fresh command and the chance of action after long months of inactivity. However, his mission to support Lord Hood in the monarchist-inspired occupation of Toulon has gone awry. Bolitho and the crew of the Hyperion are trapped by the French near a dry Mediterranean island. They will need all their mettle and might to force their way through... Bolitho's adventures continue in Enemy in Sight .
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details