Need a last minute Gift? Use our Free Click & Collect Service on Thousands of Books

Doing theology when God is forgotten

by Philip G Ziegler | 02 November 2006
Hardback
Category: Religion
Synopsis
Wolf Kroetke is widely acknowledged to be the most important theologian to emerge from the struggle of the churches in the former East Germany. Working creatively in the tradition of Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer, he reconsiders the contours of Christian faith in face of the challenges posed by the regnant atheism and cultural disestablishment that continue to shape the cultural landscape of Eastern Germany. This book explores in detail Kroetke's contributions to contemporary reflection upon the identity of God, humanity, and the Christian church and, in so doing, sheds light upon questions of theological method important in any context.
€64.40
193 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days (Delivery may be delayed during Christmas season)
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
Wolf Kroetke is widely acknowledged to be the most important theologian to emerge from the struggle of the churches in the former East Germany. Working creatively in the tradition of Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer, he reconsiders the contours of Christian faith in face of the challenges posed by the regnant atheism and cultural disestablishment that continue to shape the cultural landscape of Eastern Germany. This book explores in detail Kroetke's contributions to contemporary reflection upon the identity of God, humanity, and the Christian church and, in so doing, sheds light upon questions of theological method important in any context.
Quantity
Quantity
€64.40
193 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days (Delivery may be delayed during Christmas season)
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9780820478746
Format - Hardback
Publisher -
Published - 02/11/2006
Categories - All, Books, Body and Soul, Mind Body Spirit, Religion
No. of Pages - 253
Weight - 580
Edition -
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 24
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 (Delivery may be delayed during Christmas season)

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.